9.21 Murphy amps 199

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol & Murphy (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday - was day #1 of budesonide reduction - hoping the decreased dose lowers his sugars while still keeping his IBD/pancreatitis at bay

We will finish the last of the poo pills today - his stools have been normal since we began- (also began budesonide at same time though) - Animalbiome does a before and after gut flora study, so I"m anxious to see how his flora has changed (hopefully normalized)

For those in US - been watching Ken Burn's Vietnam War series - it is riveting. I"ve traveled and worked in Vietnam alot in the past 20 years - difficult to imagine it then and now
 
Last edited:
@LizzieInTexas -I didn't realize you could get capsules. who makes them?

https://cannacompanionusa.com/

Produced by Washington State licensed veterinarians, Canna Companion is an all natural, non-GMO hemp product contained in vegetable-based capsules.

I buy the regular strength. I usually only give when he is in obvious pain (and usually give pain meds with it) or if he is having an issue with appetite. He is usually sleepy or lethargic after I give it to him but hard to say if it is the Canna, pancreatitis, pain meds or just him feeling bad.
 
I hope Murphy continues to be a happy pooper! ;) That series on the Viet Nam War sounds very interesting. I'm old enough to remember draft dodgers in Canada while I was at university. I was in Kingston, Ontario then - close to the American border.
 
@LizzieInTexas Thanks so much I just ordered some - can't wait to try it
I was wondering if I should give all the time or just for symptoms - I'll give as you suggested - For inappetance Do you also give an appy stimulant (cyproheptadine or mirtazipine) and ondansteron?

Kris - the Vietnam series is airing on US PBS (public broadcasting) - wondering if you can access that in Canada-
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top