Re: 9/21 Mr.Cat AMPS 104 +2 78 +4 72 PMPS 88 DOSE REDUCTION
Please look at Mr.Cat's spreadsheet before replying. For the past few weeks, Mr.Cat's +12 has been in the 80's. I feed, wait one hour, and then shoot at +13. I wouldn't ask this question if it happened only once or twice, but it's happening every night. My question is this... should I reduce his dose? Mr.Cat hardly ever gets down into the 40's to "earn a reduction" according to the tight regulation folks. However, I've reduced him without those 40's and he still stays between 70 - 120 usually. His spreadsheet doesn't look like any other spreadsheets on this site (no crazy fluctuations between 40 - 400 or random 200-300's) so I have no one to compare him with.
I reduced his dose four days ago from .60U to .50U (as much as I can measure that on these tiny syringes!) and it hasn't really changed his numbers. They are actually going down after the reduction. Should I reduce more? I haven't given him any insulin yet since his +12 was 88. Any thoughts?