9/21 Miss Kitty AMPS 120 and ? about the pet sitter

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday

Well just as we are getting ready to go to the beach for a couple days, I check her just prior to her shot time this morning and she is at 88. I stalled for half an hour and she was at 120, so I gave her the shot. I checked at +2 and she was at 179. I haven't checked again, but I will in a little bit.

If the pet sitter comes in at 6a or 6p and finds her at a number like that, I'm not sure what to do. He says he can stall for half an hour and check again, but if he gives her the shot, he won't be around at +2 to check again. I am going to ask him to call me after he checks again after stalling for the half hour and we can decide to give the shot or not. Does that seem like a good plan? I think she is doing this on purpose becuase she knows we are leaving for a few days.
 
Hi guys .. aww miss kitty! You aren't trying to con your beanz into staying home are you? They need time out too .. Hmm, no advice from me on what to tell the sitter, but hopefully others will be along soon to help figure that out for you .. have a great time at the beach!
 
I've never found a pet sitter other than DH and he is well schooled in Tesscare! :lol: I don't knw how much advice you've gotten so far, but many beans have the sitter give a reduced dose and have a definite "no shot" number. Have you worked it out yet? Also a syringe w/ the sample dose in colored water is a good idea.

The beach vacation sounds heavenly. Have Fun!
 
Tess is right -- you'll want to give your pet sitter a "no shot" number. You may also want to give a range where he gives a reduced dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top