9/21 Mike's Buddy PMPS#280 ~fudged shoot turned out OK

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
Crap, was doing routine new place to shoot to avoid sores in the same places. I got some in but not a lot, when I patted his shot spot some I discovered on my hand. :o

Dammit; and he needs an increase from the looks of things. :evil:

So my question is this on fur shoots or partial ones (like this one); do we reframe from trying again out of caution or can the remaining insulin on the fur or skin get absorbed? :?:

Previous:http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52554
 
Re: 9/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#328 ~fudged shoot

I know that protocol is NOT to shoot again, caution indeed...as we can't be sure what went in.
haven't a clue regarding the absorption question...

hoping that the most of it got in!
 
Re: 9/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#328 ~fudged shoot

That stinks! I've done 2 fur shots int eh past week and was advised NOT to re-shoot at all.
 
Re: 9/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#328 ~fudged shoot

Celi is correct - do not attempt to re-shoot.

Just chalk it up to bad luck. We have all had the dreaded "fur shots".
I've even had it happen twice in a row!
 
Re: 9/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#328 ~fudged shoot

I did the exact same thing yesterday morning....and I hate to be the one to make a crappy situation worse, but the cycle count starts over tonight.... if it's any consolation, I'm still sniffling from that one myself ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 9/21 Mike's Buddy PMPS#280

OK, FYI: There was no re-shoot. When I got home and did a BG check my teeth where hard pressed and it read 280!

Wow, I am surprised! Well I would prefer lower but under the circumstance this is good. :smile:

Still, I think an increase is still in the forecast?
 
hi mike. i'm really hesitant to suggest an increase. i think there's a good chance buddy saw green last night and the AM cycle on 9/17.
do you have any days off coming up? a couple of days where you could get some random mid-cycle spot checks? i think it would be a good idea to see how often and how low this dose is taking buddy before increasing.
 
Hi,

I am supposed to have this weekend off. I could do some in and out checks, but I have a lot of catching up to do this weekend with things having been on OT detail for two weeks, I needed the $$$ really bad to stock up on kitty food and a little for me. :lol:

But I am sure that there will be some extra checks once the late afternoon and evening starts.

Mike
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top