9/21 Leo AMPS 399 +7 362 PMPS 417

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Summary
TOO MANY REDS AND PINKS.
AMPS 422
+2 401
+3.5 336
+5 340
PMPS 439
+2 413
+5 386
+11 434

I want the other half of a dose increase. Please look at his ss - his starting dose was 1.5u and then 2.0 never got out of pinks/reds except for a few nadir yellows. We went up to 2.5u too quickly and had to cruise back down. I tried to fatten up Leo's dose from 1.25u to f1.25u 3 cycles ago and can't tell if I'm getting it right. Measuring f1.25 with 1 unit markings is a pain. (Does anyone have recommendations for 1/2u markings that 's NOT the ReLion? The ReLion's I got stink - now wondering if I got a bad batch.) I want to up Leo to a full 1.5u. I *think* I'm shooting 1.35u now. I know I can be more consistent shooting 1.5u.

In someone's condo yesterday (gosh I get replies all confused!) I think it was Dyana who mentioned the Katzen protocol allowed an increase after 4 cycles for nigh nadirs and Leo will hit #4 that this evening. (I searched for the post, but it's not coming up - maybe because it was in a quote?)

THANKS for ADVICE! I know, patience pants, but based on these numbers and his original performance, this doesn't seem out of line.

WCR - all the P's except not sure about the poopies. He's sleeping in bed with me every night now (::heard melts::) He waits for me when I get up now and insists on getting his +11 test for the treats!

Happy day to all in LL!
 
Re: 9/21 Leo AMPS 399 dose increase advice

It was me. Here's the link to the TR protocol they use.

The first thing I'd point out is that you probably should have increased from 1.25 to 1.5u vs. fattening the dose. Generally, you want to use a fat or skinny dose only if you're trying to zero in on a good dose.

Monoject, BD, and Terumo all make syringes with half unit markings. I use Monoject.
 
Re: 9/21 Leo AMPS 399 dose increase advice

Thanks Sienne - I tried finding that Condo this morning and couldn't! The only reason I didn't increase the dose all the way is because we are in a stressful situation for him and I didn't want to jump past a dose just due to stress and not because he was ready for it. I will go to 1.5u this evening. I will be able to monitor him for several days so I feel comfortable with this.

Thanks for the link to their TR protocol.

I know how to bookmark Condos here, but us there a way to change or update the subject line to know what I'm bookmarking it for? Otherwise I'll start bookmarking in my browser, but it would be nice to do here so it's not tied to one computer.

It's good to see bouncy Gabby come back down. I got kittie snuggles to - good idea about keeping the room cooler to encourage that!

Thanks -
Lisa & Leo
 
Re: 9/21 Leo AMPS 399 dose increase advice

I don't use the FDMB bookmark system. I just bookmark in my browser's system so I can edit the title so I know what it is.
 
Re: 9/21 Leo AMPS 399 dose increase advice

Hi guys .. glad sienne was able to help you figure out what dose to go with .. I sure you hope you start seeing some lower number with leo .. even though we all wear patience pants it is still hard to see them so high .. hang in there! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/21 Leo AMPS 399 dose increase advice

Thanks Sienne and Devon - I'll start using my browser. My patience pants have holes in them !!!

Have a great weekend too!
 
Re: 9/21 Leo AMPS 399 dose increase advice

Lisa & Leo said:
My patience pants have holes in them !!!

Hahahaa, you cracked me up!! here, let me sew them up for you, i`m getting to be an expert. :lol: hope you guys feel good on the dose.... and, i`m so glad about leo's test results, yeay!!
 
Re: 9/21 Leo AMPS 399 dose increase advice

Good luck with the dosecrease! I wish Racci still slept with me. She can't jump anymore so she'll only come up when I'm awake to help her up & down. If she sees me falling asleep she wants down. :sad:

Have a good day!

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/21 Leo AMPS 399 dose increase advice

foumd you some patches for those holes !



il_570xN.325312479.jpg


Got any sewing skills? :lol:
 
Re: 9/21 Leo AMPS 399 dose increase advice

I hope the dosecrease does the trick. paws crossed.

It's really hard to find the half unit marked syringes retail. many of us use ADW, click on the shop lin on the top of the forum and there will be a page w/ links to vendors who give FDMB a commission to keep running. It doesn't cost you any extra and online prices are usually much better than retail too.

I don't like the BD syringes, lots of bubble and hard to read. Monojects are good but the markings can be inconsistent. The Terumos are nice but the plunger is very touchy and easy to bump and mess up the dose. Nothing is perfect! :YMSIGH: ADW has all 3 brands.
 
Re: 9/21 Leo AMPS 399 dose increase advice

Alexa - thanks! I'm glad to give you a chuckle :smile: And look - Rhiannon found the patches!!! I think I like the kitty with the red vertical stripes in the second row the best. I'll take 4 :-) And perhaps I should buy some extras for next time...

Hi Jane and his Royal Majesty - Uh oh. What have we done now? :shock: ::quakes in shoes:: :razz:

Thanks Melanie. I know what you mean about Racci - Molly is older and I have to ferry her sometimes. She can still claw her way up the comforter to the bed, but she's slowing down and its so sad. But at least we know we're giving all the love we can, and that's really important for them *and* for us.

Thanks for the info Ann. I'll check them out. I'm tempted to just buy all three! Well, that's a little expensive but I'll pick one and give it a go.
 
Re: 9/21 Leo AMPS 399 dose increase advice

Good luck with the dosecrease and finding a syringe that works for you and Leo. Hope Leo comes down soon with the new dose.
 
Re: 9/21 Leo AMPS 399 dose increase advice

Thanks Carla. It's always SOMETHING, isn't it? :-) God love 'em, little furry balls of love.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top