9/21 Ivy Amps 284, +3.25 139, +6.75 154, +9 251, Pmps 333, +4 59 L Libre *Soft Stools 🤦‍♀️

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
9/2/25
Amps 284 Libre

Late post today. Ivy took some dips overnight into green on her Libre. I held her dose.
She’s been on a new supplement (Adired Beadt Felix’s Flora 1/8 tsp) for almost a week and we were told to increase to 2x daily, which I began yesterday.

She didn’t want to eat her breakfast this morning. It took lots of coaxing over about an hour and she ate it finally.

Right before dinner she had a soft stool (of course I instantly worry about pancreatitis with loose stools and reduced appetite after the last time).

She ate dinner well. And at +1 tonight ate her snack then had a soft stool again 😢

I realized maybe it’s the increased dose of the supplement.
I will stop giving this to see if things calm down.

I also gave her a full capsule of S. Boulardii at +1 tonight. Hoping that helps with her stools.
Jeez, it’s always something 🤦‍♀️
 
9/2/25
Amps 284 Libre

Late post today. Ivy took some dips overnight into green on her Libre. I held her dose.
She’s been on a new supplement (Adired Beadt Felix’s Flora 1/8 tsp) for almost a week and we were told to increase to 2x daily, which I began yesterday.

She didn’t want to eat her breakfast this morning. It took lots of coaxing over about an hour and she ate it finally.

Right before dinner she had a soft stool (of course I instantly worry about pancreatitis with loose stools and reduced appetite after the last time).

She ate dinner well. And at +1 tonight ate her snack then had a soft stool again 😢

I realized maybe it’s the increased dose of the supplement.
I will stop giving this to see if things calm down.

I also gave her a full capsule of S. Boulardii at +1 tonight. Hoping that helps with her stools.
Jeez, it’s always something 🤦‍♀️
is the boulardii a probiotic? a probiotic might help her tummy a lot.. 💖 (proviable a good one.. we like, and pretty affordable)
 
is the boulardii a probiotic? a probiotic might help her tummy a lot.. 💖 (proviable a good one.. we like, and pretty affordable)
Yes, The S. Boulardii is a probiotic and prebiotic and highly recommended for loose stools. It’s helped her greatly in the past.
I normally give a 1/2 capsule 2x a day along with Adored Beast Healthy Gut probiotic.

I suspect this was caused by the new supplement (just a guess).
Thanks for the suggestion on Proviable, good to know another one! 💕
 
Back
Top