9/21 Hyde AMPS 393 PMPS 412 +1.5 268 +3 168 +6 195

Status
Not open for further replies.
Poor beans :(

I have been known to set up to three alarms to get myself up in the morning. I'm sitting on two at the moment - clock radio and old fashioned alarm clock. Kitty alarm makes three, but I often turn the phone off overnight, and the test reminder is a bit later. Cats themselves are remarkably restrained in the morning and would make terrible alarms.
 
Did that this past Saturday. Was so tired I didn't even hear her feeder go off (it's in the bedroom, and LOUD). Sometimes we just need to give in and catch up on a little sleep, if our kitties let us ;)
 
You must have been tired! In my deepest sleep I cannot ignore the hungry girl in my house.:cat:

I don't remember if anyone posted how we dose an IAA cat differently. You do have to be a bit more aggressive on increases, to try to stay ahead of the antibodies, while keeping her safe of course. You will see you get good numbers when you first start a dose and then they will won't come back. I called it the dose going stale. It is very frustrating. When Neko first started this dance she gave me a first green at around 3 units, but didn't get her first reduction until almost 9 units. I think that as long as you are only seeing blue, you could increase every 6 to 8 cycles, given how much you test.

Other fun things about IAA cats due to the randomness of the antibodies grabbing and releasing the insulin, is you can see quite variable nadirs and delayed bounces.
 
My kitties have given up on trying to wake me in the mornings. Either that, or in their old age they just enjoy a lie in, too! :rolleyes: I do use two different alarms, one placed far enough from the bed that I have to actually get up to turn it off. Sometimes I'm bad and crawl right back in with the cat, though. ;)

Sending vines as you navigate the new path you've been set on with Hyde. I hope Jekyll is doing better, too.
 
yikes, i hope that's all it was and she's not ill with anything.

I agree with Wendy - you barely got a glimpse of blue and she only stayed there an hour or so last night. I'd go ahead and increase whenever you feel like you're up for it. With iaa it's not uncommon to see an initial response to a newly increased dose, so I might choose to do it when I was going to be home for that cycle.

Hope her tummy settles down! :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top