? 9/21 Dora AMPS 412 PMPS 228 shoot?

Dora the Explorer

Member Since 2020
Last night’s recap: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...r-food-1-346-2-451-3-422-6-411-11-412.235649/

About to give her shot at 7:30 to get her back to her usual time. Tomorrow morning I’ll have four more cats looking for breakfast at 6am along with D.

What upsets me is that I feel as if we get one or two or three good numbers in a week or so. Then one of these lows happens and she bounces back up. How long will it take to see the lows again on this 1.5 unit dose, and how to keep them steady? So I was advised not to shoot at all if she’s as low as she was but she has yet to respond to a reduced dose with low numbers so do I follow that advice?

At any rate, happy Monday. I’ll be working from the house all day and driving home late afternoon. Tonight’s shot will be at home after a two hour car ride!

jane and d
 
Today’s numbers:

6:30am 412
10:20am 312
12:11pm 335
3:31pm 269
6:41pm 228

She didn’t eat a whole lot today. Should I just feed a big dinner and do the 1.5 units? Her PMPS is once again lowest of the day. It’s time for her shot now.
 
Yes
I would shoot 1.5, she's above 200. Can you get a test in later tonight before bed?

Yes, we can. My worry is how the lowest numbers are coming so late in the cycle, and a few people have said they can be more sensitive after a hypo. I’ll do it anyway. Only one way to find out if it’s the right dose and she often soars after dinner anyway. I’ll break out a favorite flavor and spike with chimken so she’ll eat well. Thanks!
 
Thanks! It didn’t matter, she didn’t really want to eat much and she didn’t want to stand and have her shot but she did it. When we take her to the shore house she is the only cat but here at home she is one of five plus her two dog friends. She always has a harder time adjusting to coming home than to being taken to the shore! I’ll keep an eye on her. One thing about Dora is you never know what will happen next!
 
Back
Top