9/21 Copernicus AMPS=207 +3=155

Great to see the blues appear so soon, in spite of the depot disruption caused by the delay. Paws crossed for more blues again soon.

How is he feeling today?
 
Great to see the blues appear so soon, in spite of the depot disruption caused by the delay. Paws crossed for more blues again soon.

How is he feeling today?
He was better this a.m. I can tell his numbers are starting to rise. I almost took him to ER this weekend because he didn't move much at all and had that urine kidney smell. I don't know if he's out of the woods just yet. Thanks for asking.
 
He had a major black this morning. And it's not a bounce and he hasn't had a black AMPS since Aug 11 I believe. We only increased by a half. Is a half pointless? Should we have done 1 unit? 21 units seems like too much since he had a 60, but it seems like 21 being too much is old news. Thank you. PS He still has that urine/kidney smell in his fur.
 
We only increased by a half. Is a half pointless?
Yes. At his size of dose, increases should be by 2 units (10% of total dose) unless you are tweaking a dose where he is seeing green.
21 units seems like too much since he had a 60, but it seems like 21 being too much is old news.
With acromegaly, you can be chasing a moving target. My acro mentor here, Julie, called it chasing a moving train. That last green was 13 days ago. A long time and old nws by acro standards. As far as black PS goes, he had one just 5 nights ago.
 
Yes. At his size of dose, increases should be by 2 units (10% of total dose) unless you are tweaking a dose where he is seeing green.

With acromegaly, you can be chasing a moving target. My acro mentor here, Julie, called it chasing a moving train. That last green was 13 days ago. A long time and old nws by acro standards. As far as black PS goes, he had one just 5 nights ago.
I recall the 2 units is typical. But he had a hypo going 19 to 20 so I am glad I didn't increase 2 units then. It could have been worse maybe. And I saw that he had a PM black, but he hasn't had an AM black since Aug 11.

So now that I only did a half, I assume I need to do it for 6 cycles. Or can I just increase to 21 or 22 tonight?

And yes, I feel like I'm chasing a moving train that derails just once in awhile.
 
Back
Top