9/21 Chispa, 191 AMPS, 269 +3.5, 240 +5

Karen and Chispa (GA)

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-20-chispas-birthday-18-340-amps-220-3.294185/

Chispa kicked off her 18th year with a PMPS of 159, the lowest preshot of 2024 so far! (because we were on SLGS until recently). She was in the green zone by +3 (81), so I set my alarm to get up and test again at +4 ... only to sleep soundly through the night because I had set the alarm for 1:30 PM, not AM.:facepalm: Her AMPS of 191 (two blues in a row!) seemed like a gift, but now she is on a bounce from last night.

Her tummy has recovered from whatever was ailing her on Thursday. I had assumed it was from stopping prednisolone, but the results over 24 hours were so dramatic that I now wonder if she had eaten something bad instead. I received a case of food in a damaged carton last week -- I threw away the one can had opened, then washed and checked the others for damage. They looked fine, but maybe I missed something? I'll recheck all of the cans before opening another one.

Happy & healthy weekend wishes to all! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
So glad Chispa is feeling better and seeing lovely numbers, Karen. It’s a good sign for your sweet 18 year old.

Haven’t we all messed up and or slept through those alarms. The sleep deprivation is real. And it’s rough.
Wishing you both a great start to her 18th year with good health and happiness for both of you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top