9/21 China AMPS 238,+4 191,+8 184,PMPS 198,+3 229 Increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo


Well once again it seems we're at the same place we've been before. When we reduce to .75, her numbers go up, at 1 unit, they're much better but at some point does go below 50 so gets reduced back.

This was her 7th cycle on .75 and I'd like to hear opinions on going back to 1 unit.

So far, I'm getting 2 paws up for the Cats in the Kitchen Goldie Lox food :-D :-D
 
Re: 9/21 China AMPS 238,+4 191,+8 184 Increase?

If 0.75u is too little and 1.0u is too much, what about a fat 0.75u dose? (Or whatever you want to call the dose that's in the middle of those amounts.)

The other option is to increase to 1.0u and wait until China drops into the 40s on 3 separate cycles before reducing by 0.25u.
 
Re: 9/21 China AMPS 238,+4 191,+8 184 Increase?

Thanks Sienne...Since she has such better numbers at 1unit, and isn't holding her reductions, I think the idea to go back to 1 unit and wait until she drops into the 40's on 3 cycles is the way I want to go this time.

It's amazing how as soon as I drop her back, her numbers go up. Not looking real good for going OTJ, but I've also seen members here that were shooting a lot more, for a lot longer and all the sudden their cats dropped down and stayed down.

I haven't given up hope! :-D
 
Re: 9/21 China AMPS 238,+4 191,+8 184,PMPS 198,+3 229 Increa

I went with the 1 unit tonight and will hold there until I get 3 cycles in the 40's.

The Cats in the Kitchen Goldie Lox went over great...twice..and then she decided it wasn't food again...Silly cat..I'd think she'd get tired of FF Chicken and Liver but it's my "go to" when she won't eat

I might try the Canidae tomorrow (or I might try it on the civvies first)...it's brand new I think. Haven't ever seen it before. The 5.5 oz cans are bigger than "normal" 5.5 oz cans so I'm curious as to why. It does have sweet potatoes (what is this latest craze with adding sweet potato to cat food? I see it in a lot of foods! I can't remember the last time I saw a cat in a sweet potato patch digging up a spud for dinner!)

Here's the ingredients: Chicken, chicken broth, turkey, lamb, turkey liver, sweet potatoes, suncured alfalfa, choline chloride, carrageenan, salt, guar gum, taurine, minerals (dicalcium phosphate, potassium chloride, magnesium proteinate, iron proteinate, zinc proteinate, manganese proteinate, copper proteinate, sodium selenite, calcium iodate), vitamins (thiamine mononitrate, niacin supplement, vitamin E supplement, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D2 supplement, folic acid).

Recap of today:
AMPS 238
+4 191
+8 184

PMPS 198
+2 229
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top