9/21: Cedric amps 149, +3 284, pmps 322

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
Well, we are pretty sure that his pancreatitis is back. He spent the day at the vet yesterday, and was extra "miserable" while there. He was pretty angry and they felt that he was probably in pain. He got a shot of Buprenorphine and came home with pancreazyme powder, biomox (antibiotic), cERENIA (ANTI-INFLAMETORY), and denamarin. I think I need to get a basket for all the cat meds (Dallas is also on Denamarin and biomox, after his dental on thuesday). The blood tests should come in today, but I might not see them until Monday (I am working today). I reduced his dose to 3 units, as I feel that he was high because he was in pain. I will check him again at +3 before I leave for work. Everyone have a great day!
 
Re: 9/21: Cedric amps 149

Sorry he isn't feeling well. {{hugs}}

With Spitzer, I ended up making a schedule of his meds, because some were before meals, some 3 times a day or only every other day or two, some only after meals, etc. It was pretty crazy-making!
 
Maybe he isn't as sick as they thought - blood work results:
Doctors notes: BW - Looks fantastic! fPL (feline pancreatitis test) is still elevated but it is as low as we have seen it since Feb. Anemia has resolved. UA (urine) looks good, no evidence of infection. Recommend discontinue the amoxicillin. Continue Cerenia and Denamarin. Pancrezyme is ok if Cedric tolerates it. Otherwise we can discontinue and keep it for future flare ups.

Apparently he was pretty crazy there yesterday, hence they thought he was in pain. I am guessing that he was afraid he was going to be stuck with 2 catheters again, wear an Elizabethian collar, etc. he was pretty angry.

It's been a really stressful week and I think I will be calling in sick tomorrow. I was too scared to give him a full dose on that 149 this morning and apparently that was a mistake. if I had been staying home all day, I would have given it to him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top