9/21: Cedric amps 149, +3 284, pmps 322

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
Well, we are pretty sure that his pancreatitis is back. The blood tests should come in today, but I might not see them until Monday (I am working today). I reduced his dose to 3 units, as I feel that he was high because he was in pain. I will check him again at +3 before I leave for work. Everyone have a great day!
 
So this is what the vet's office said when they sent me the blood test results (I got a VMM too):
Doctors notes: BW - Looks fantastic! fPL (feline pancreatitis test) is still elevated but it is as low as we have seen it since Feb. Anemia has resolved. UA (urine) looks good, no evidence of infection. Recommend discontinue the amoxicillin. Continue Cerenia and Denamarin. Pancrezyme is ok if Cedric tolerates it. Otherwise we can discontinue and keep it for future flare ups

So ends this VERY stressful week. God save me from stress...I was so scared to give Cedric his full dose this morning since i could not be here with him - mistake. But he's happy about it....He cut my ear again yesterday at the vet's office. the vet asked me if Cedric bit me, since I was holding a tissue to my ear...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top