? 9/21 Boomer AMPS 326 +3 203 +6 52 +7 70 +10 67 PMPS 121 +3 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 326 shooting 3u

Boomer woke me up twice last night despite the extra food I gave him. He woke me up at +3, I got up and checked to make sure he had eaten some of his food and he had...I stirred the rest of it and went btb. He was eating it when I went btb but I think he stopped as soon as I left. Then at +5 he decided that he was hungry. I got up, picked him up and brought him btb without going near the food. I guess giving him extra isn't working and I'll have to try something else tonight. Usually I put either ff or fowl ball in the +6 and he likes them but he's a needy little boy at +6 :rolleyes:

Allen fasted overnight and received his Fosomax this morning. Dr Larry has doubled his dose to 20mg since his ionized calcium has gone up.

This is cycle 5 of this dose so I'm expecting wonderful BGs today :rolleyes:

DH has gone golfing and this Bean has to do some tidying/cleaning and preparing for a newborn session I have Saturday morning. Tomorrow my hope is that Boomer will allow DH and I to spend some time away from home in search of migrating birds. Time will tell.
 
I'm wondering if Boomer is just waking you to wake you at this point. Food is available so its not that. May have to try and ignore him and maybe he'll stop. Kind of like the crying baby... its tough at first but it must be done if you are to sleep through the night. Just a thought
you awake.jpg
 
I'm wondering if Boomer is just waking you to wake you at this point. Food is available so its not that. May have to try and ignore him and maybe he'll stop. Kind of like the crying baby... its tough at first but it must be done if you are to sleep through the night. Just a thought
View attachment 31156
If he weren't on insulin I would totally try it (although I think he would keep on yelling). But when he's on insulin I worry that if he doesn't eat he'll go too low. I know....not much of a chance of that these days :rolleyes:
 
If he weren't on insulin I would totally try it (although I think he would keep on yelling). But when he's on insulin I worry that if he doesn't eat he'll go too low. I know....not much of a chance of that these days :rolleyes:
Yea I didn't think about the having to eat issue with insulin. Hope it works out and you get some uninterrupted sleep :bighug:
 
If he weren't on insulin I would totally try it (although I think he would keep on yelling). But when he's on insulin I worry that if he doesn't eat he'll go too low. I know....not much of a chance of that these days :rolleyes:
I feel the same. Before FD, I would try to ignore the early wake ups, but often one or both cats would then throw up a little bile to get me up. Now that we are doing insulin, I feel that I can't ignore Taffy if he is being persistent. At least he wakes me in a cute way...lies on my chest and purrs extra loudly!

That's a big drop today! Looks like you have your active cycle!
 
If you do try to ignore the middle of the night wake up, be sure to pull the blankets ALL the way over your head. I was trying to ignore Sam last night and now I have a gorgeous scratch by my eye. :eek::cat:

On a happier note, look a those numbers!!! Nice job calling it this morning!
 
No idea what to do at shot time which is in 90 minutes. DH has been giving him fowl ball (4%) at each test with the last one being about 40 minutes ago.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug: Boomer hasn't been playing nice with the bean lately :(
I said to DH yesterday when Boomer was pretty flat that the cycle was odd. And this was the 5th cycle which he seems to like.
And I read somewhere that with glucose toxicity when a breakthrough happens it can happen quickly! Yup I can attest to that. At least, hopefully this is the breakthrough I've been trying to get him to for quite a few weeks (feels like may months). Time will tell I guess.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top