9/21 Binks pmps 78 +1 90 +3 70 +4 85 +7 87 +11 109

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
Goodness...it's wednesday already!
happy mid-week, guys!

Binks is a busy, busy boy this morning...all 5 p's accounted for, and he's looking for trouble to get Into.
I get such a kick out of his clownish good humor...and with those black-lined lips and eyes he's got...
you can always tell when he's enjoying himself...what a pretty grin!

So, yesterday...I was sidetracked from mowing at the Unamommer's due to severe wind-damage. We live in the "City of Trees"..
both our yards have behemoths that soar literally hundreds of feet...and have never been limbed.
Hers had 2 widowmaker branches hanging by a thread. She was gone, and I spent 4 hours roping the branches( one was 37 ft long & the other 62 ft),
then trimming and sawing and cleaning up the mess.. I'm at a very reduced energy level lately, and only took breaks to come check Binks.
Needless to say...I was exhausted and not a little frustrated by the time she got home...and she got after me for not having the lawn mowed :shock:
I stomped home so binks could cheer me up.
This morning, she called at 6am and said "i realize you are probably messing around with that cat,
but I'd appreciate it if you'd get your butt down here with that chainsaw!"
I thought to myself "this woman has NEVER seen a horror film!! :lol: :lol: Too funny!

i thank the powers that be for blessing me with an outlook that allows me to see the humorous side of things :-D

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52591

Celi & Binks
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117

Hi guys .. beautiful start to the day for binks .. hope he does not find himself into to much trouble today .. Maybe it's payback for the chinese food and roasted chicken you brought home yesterday :lol: I can't believe you got yelled at for not having the lawn done after taking care of those huge branches! Glad you have the ability to see the humor in things .. have a great day!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117

Nice AMPS this morning Binksman. Really at 6am?! You are way too polite , Celi! But we all love your stories. :lol:

Binksy! Are we a team or what? We should enter one of those rally races! WOOT! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117

mybuddybinks said:
This morning, she called at 6am and said "i realize you are probably messing around with that cat,
but I'd appreciate it if you'd get your butt down here with that chainsaw!"
I thought to myself "this woman has NEVER seen a horror film!! :lol: :lol: Too funny!

That is hysterical! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Very nice start to the day! You and Binks are making great progress.
Liz
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117

Nice AMPS, Binks!!!

I don't blame her for yelling at ya...obviously you are a slacker ;-) :lol: !!

Have a great, hopefully restful, day!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117

Wow, you can come hack some branches off of my huge maple trees. I used the pole pruner last weekend and that was hard enough.
i thank the powers that be for blessing me with an outlook that allows me to see the humorous side of things :-D
you are definitely blessed!

Isn't it grand to have a kitty that smiles? My all-white civvie Mandy smiles and sways her tail in an 'S' fashion. So cute!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117

Oh my gosh, that is hard labor from the sounds of it. Just tell that lady if she gives you any more bull, you will send Maggie Manxy to give her a piece of her mind! On another side here, Binks has really done a turnaround on his numbers. Go Binks!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117

Great start to Binks' day!!!

And "messing around with that cat" is way more important than cutting grass. Of course, you could have left the branches alone and let her get bonked on the head, but then you might get yelled at for that!! I was thinking that the name "Unamommer" might be because she's your mom? If so, I hope you're still getting an allowance!!

Have a great day!! Looks like Binks is doing just fine. :-D
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102

we're gonna call that +3 "teal" :-D

yeah, Patty...it's my mom...sometimes referred to as the "Momster", "Unamommer", or "June-bob".
She's 81 yrs old, 5'2', 100 lbs...and feisty as all get out!

we get along quite well, but have completely opposite personalities...
and occasionally one of us has to remind the other that there is more than one perspective :lol:
we've learned to do it with respect, tho...and laugh after we clash.
thank goodness...cuz i've got guns, and she's got a chainsaw! :o :shock: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102

:lol: :lol: You may be right, Ann!

funny-pictures-cat-orders-combo-number-thirty-one.jpg
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102

Very lovely #s this morning, Binkster!!! Just a shade lower in the :mrgreen: s, ok? Show your Momma Bean those pretty :mrgreen: #s. Do me a favor, please, and don't surf too low, ok? Don't want to give your Momm Bean a heart attack. NOT good for us beans. Have a great day, you 2! :-D
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89

This morning, she called at 6am and said "i realize you are probably messing around with that cat,
but I'd appreciate it if you'd get your butt down here with that chainsaw!"
I thought to myself "this woman has NEVER seen a horror film!! :lol: :lol: Too funny!

O.M.G.!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

i think you're getting close to the point where you might want to think about fine tuning binks' curve by taking the dose up in increments of 0.1u at a time until you see the whole range come down and flatten out a little more.
what do you think?
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89

sounds good to me, jill.
I've got supplies and am available "to mess around with that cat" :lol: :lol:

So, add a drop to his dose tonight, then?


Lord...if my mom EVER knew the things i shared about her on this forum :o
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89

Very nice Binks! Question- how do you go by increments of 0.1 using these syringes? Celi- I can't believe that you didn't get the lawn mowed as well. you're just a slacker!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89

Gwen- i have used the method that Ann & Tess described for us...

with the monoject syringes i use, there are 6 drops between each hash mark (every .5)...
so to get what i would call a 1.6 u I draw to 2.0u, then twist out 5 drops.

PLEASE...anyone who disagrees or has a better method, CORRECT ME HERE!!!!

Do i know how big the drops are...ummm, yes, but only to my eye...
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89

mybuddybinks said:
So, add a drop to his dose tonight, then?
yep. i would... unless binks does anything unusual over the rest of the cycle.

good luck counting drops! :mrgreen:
i gave up counting quite awhile ago. now i simply eyeball it and make a note of the amount of space between the insulin and the nearest mark on the syringe. a good pair of reading glasses helps. consistency is more important than accuracy... or at least that's what i keep telling myself. so far, it works.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89

thanks, ma'am! will push his envelope a little!

i long ago went with the combo reading glasses and lighted magnifier... :lol:

Looks like it's on, Binkster!!!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89

Glad to see Binks doing so well. Now to getting that dose just right. I can so relate.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89

very nice +5 Binks

The nerve of you "mesing about with that cat"! Some people just don't understand.

Hope you have a wonderful evening and get to relax
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89 +9 85

Wow, Celi, at the rate Binks is sailing thru, I wouldn't be surprised if you know what happens soon, anti-jynx! Binkster is doing fantastic!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89 +9 85

Hey Celi! Nice numbers on Binks today :-D :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

You've got me rolling with your lumberjack-woman story! I don't even know how to turn on the lawnmower! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you and Binks have a good evening (and NO #31 Mr!).
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89 +9 85

LOOK AT THE BINKSTER!!!!! ALL GREEN AND ALL!! Making me feel happy & hopeful--Hey will he be entitled to another party??? Good luck with the dose...Big Huggies and gotta go mess with my cat! cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon haha_smiley
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89 +9 85 +11.5 66

we're going to have to start doing binks condo in german or swahili...
he's one step ahead of me every time this go-round.

shot a pm to jill and will be back with his +12 in 15 mins...

not sure whether to stall, & shoot increase on rising number

or shoot increase at +12

or shoot this dose at +12 and wait to increase...

i feel like a newbie again!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89 +9 85 +11.5 66 ?

add to above post...
i can stall as long as needed...
and we're well supplied...
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89 +9 85 +11.5 66

Beautiful surf!! I would shoot the current dose but hopefully someone will come along soon. Love those numbers Binks!!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +2 117 +3 102 +5 89 +9 85 +11.5 66 ?

btw...in case anyone is curious...
"mmea mdogo" is Swahili for "shoot" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +5 89 +9 85 +11.5 66 +12 59 dose ??

sorry...should reiterate question:

do i
1. stall & shoot an increase on rising number
2. shoot now with increase on falling number
3. shoot first rising number but stay at this dose...

#2 doesnt look right to me at all :-D
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +5 89 +9 85 +11.5 66 +12 59 dose ??

ok...back in 30.

I shot lower than this last go-round...but i know we're trying to be aggressive, and i don't want to cheat him out of that extra drop increase if that's what he needs.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +5 89 +9 85 +11.5 66 +12 59 dose ??

mybuddybinks said:
sorry...should reiterate question:

do i
1. stall & shoot an increase on rising number
2. shoot now with increase on falling number
3. shoot first rising number but stay at this dose...

#2 doesnt look right to me at all :-D


Binks has been working this dose out for the last 24 hours and we still don't know where he's going evidenced by the falling number........he's been getting better each cycle....so until you know his bottom today ...to me, we can't say any of the options are correct....Let's sit tight for a few and see what the next 30 looks like.....
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +5 89 +9 85 +11.5 66 +12 59 dose ??

If it were I, I think I would choose box 3. But it's you, so you have to make the decision! Hey Celi, isn't this FUN??

Love your mom's response to all your hard work. Clearly you should have mowed the lawn first. Now it will be more difficult because of all the little and big pieces of branches waiting to get caught in the mower. Mother knows best!!

Ella

Hey BinksMan, you on a mission or somethin'?
Rusty
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +5 89 +9 85 +11.5 66 +12 59 dose ??

Zener does this too. We talk about a dose increase and then he earns a decrease. Go Binks!
Liz
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +5 89 +11.5 66 +12 59 +12.5 59 dose

stubborn lil poop.

i'm thinking number 3 as well.

he's up on the kitchen counter throwing things down on the floor... :lol: :lol:

not weird behavior for him...
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +5 89 +11.5 66 +12 59 +12.5 59 dose

Celi - tell me if this makes sense - I read that you are wide open schedule wise and can adjust in the upcoming days with no ramifications..... and the following is based on that.

Ride this out and act on two consecutive moves......

If the low point is below 50, either shoot through the same dose and decrease at 12 hours later (which I would probably do....), or take the decrease right now.
If the low point is above 50, keep the same dose tonight for your sleep sanity....and increase by 0.1 tomorrow as you've been nudged to do (with cart blanch testing behind the moving bus).....
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +5 89 +11.5 66 +12 59 +12.5 59 dose

What makes sense to me is to wait for a rising number but stay at this dose...
i don't think he's going to drop any further...
but i'm not sure he needs an increase quite yet.

i'm just kind of in new territory with his return,
and want to make sure that i'm doing what folks who have been through this think is right
... i know we need to be really aggressive :-D
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 117 +5 89 +11.5 66 +12 59 +12.5 59 dose

mybuddybinks said:
What makes sense to me is to wait for a rising number but stay at this dose...
i don't think he's going to drop any further...
but i'm not sure he needs an increase quite yet.

If you stalling won't mess up your schedule, makes sense to me too. I remember going through this type of thing w/BK when he was going down the ladder.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +11.5 66 +12 59 +12.5 59 +13 63 dose ??

so i'm ready to shoot at this same dose...

Yes? or would you prefer another rising number...
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +11.5 66 +12 59 +12.5 59 +13 63 dose ??

I don't know that's I'd raise the dose this cycle.

You are, however, seeing a surf. Binks' onset appears to be at around +3 (maybe +2 at the earliest). You may want to factor that in when you decide to shoot.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +11.5 66 +12 59 +12.5 59 +13 63 dose ??

to clarify, sienne...
because i'd be up late testing?

I can do that tonight...

and i see the point on the significant rise...
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +11.5 66 +12 59 +12.5 59 +13 63 dose ??

Go Binks and Celi!!!! Have fun tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top