9/20 ZenerPMPS 158;2 71-62;3 90s;5 85;6 121;~6 140;~7 212 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/20 Zener PMPS 158;2 90;~2 71;~2 62;~3-4 90s;5 100;5.5

yes, next time you shoot it'll be a skinny 1 unit.
you do have the option of shooting through the bounce with the old dose, but i wouldn't do it unless you see him bounce to the moon.
i'll wait for at least your next reading. if you feel comfortable with the reading i'll go to bed. if not, i'll stay up with you.
 
Re: 9/20 Zener PMPS 158;2 90;~2 71;~2 62;~3-4 90s;5 100;5.5

Okey dokey, sk1.0 u it is! We shot through a bounce not too long ago, but I don't think I'll feel comfortable doing that this time. These low numbers have been a little freaky and tomorrow will be more of a challenge to get mid cycle tests. Just got his +6 and it was 121. Gave him a little bit of HC with 2 drops of syrup and 2 treats and I'll check in 30 minutes. If he is still up here and steady then I'll go for an hour and check again. I'm feeling okay about how things are going so sweet dreams I-) and thank you so much for everything! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/20 Zener PMPS 158;~2 71-62;~3-4 90s;5 100;5.5 85;6 121

that's a nice rise!
you've handled these numbers so well tonight. i'm only sorry you've had to stay up. i hope you'll be able to get some uninterpreted sleep real soon.
i will go ahead and get some sleep. the alarm goes off in 3 hours...
ni-ni!
 
Re: 9/20 Zener PMPS 158;~2 71-62;~3-4 90s;5 100;5.5 85;6 121

Oh my - alarm in 3 hours. I feel positively decadent knowing that I can get a couple of tests in still and get 6 hours! Just got the +6.5 and up to 140! Pleasant dreams!
 
Re: 9/20 ZenerPMPS 158;2 71-62;3 90s;5 85;6 121;~6 140;~7 21

What a crazy cycle! Zener earns his reduction so tomorrow down to skinny 1.0! Took lots of carbs, corn syrup and honey treats to get him up from the 71 and 62 (on the alpha trak) early in this cycle. :o

PMPS 158, 5th cycle @ sk 1.25, 0.9oz 11%
+1 134, 0.8oz 11%
+2 90 0.4oz 18%, 1 treat
+2.5 71 0.5oz, 3 treats ohmygod_smile
+2.75 62, 2 treats, 1t 17% with 2 drops corn syrup
+3 99, 1t. 17%
+3.25 92, 1t 17% gravy & 2 drops corn syrup, 1 semi soft treat
+3.5 96, 1t 17% & 2 drops corn syrup
+4 95, 3 semi soft treats with honey.
+4.5 95, 3 semi soft treats with honey.
+5 100, 3 semi soft treats with honey
+5.5 85, 1t 17% with 3 drops corn syrup & 3 semi soft treats
+6 121, 1t. 17% with 2 drops corn syrup & 2 treats
+6.5 149, 3 treats
+7.5 212

Looks like on the upswing now in a big way, so off to bed. My alarm in 5 1/2 hours. Liz will up in 3 for AMPS. Zener is sleeping peacefully all tucked in bed and enjoyed his evening of goodies and high carbs very much.
 
Re: 9/20 ZenerPMPS 158;2 71-62;3 90s;5 85;6 121;~6 140;~7 21

Hi Anne, wow. What a night for you and Zener and what a wonderful job you and Liz are doing with Zener. So glad you have Liz to take turns with Zener. And you had the wonderful Jill guiding you. You and Liz have sure become pros. You and I are the only two using the Alpha trak meters, I believe, or at least the only two on LL posting. I wanted to mention that with the lows using the Alpha Trak meter, sometimes when I test on my Relion Micro human meter just to be sure the ATrak is correct, there's not a 25-30 point difference in the range. With the highs, there sometimes is a 35 to 40 point variance, but not the lows, if that makes sense. I'll experiment the next time I get a low on Maggie and post on my condo or yours and show you what I mean. I'm not quite sure I'm making sense. I am just getting up when you are just going to bed! I'll be watching your condo tomorrow. Hope you aren't too tired this morning and hope you are a ~O) ~O) drinker!
 
Re: 9/20 ZenerPMPS 158;2 71-62;3 90s;5 85;6 121;~6 140;~7 21

Hi Ann, yes, it was quite a night! Thank you for sharing your experience with the 2 meters. We have talked about switching but then Anne said the AlphaTrak needs less blood and I said let's stay with it! I have 5 sisters and my mom wanted one of us to be a nurse but we are all so queasy around blood that there was no way. So anything we can do to make it easier on him and us is worth it to me. :lol: :lol: We will try to get a comparison as well. I think we have a Relion meter too. That would help our nerves in the 60-80 range if nothing else.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top