9/20 Scully AMPS=193 +3=51 +3.5=40 +4=52 +4.5=59 +5=69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara and Scully

Member Since 2014
Previous condo (9/15/14):
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125366

Last weekend to accommodate our schedule, we shot an 18/18. I had hoped that while it would drain the depot a bit (Scully had two consecutive cycles that dropped her into low numbers), it would not cause her to lose momentum. Unfortunately, she spent the majority of this week in the 300s. :sad: On Thursday night, I increased her dose back up from 1 U to 1.25 U, hoping to get her numbers back down and return her to the low, flat cycles we've been trying for. I'm pretty sure she dipped below 100 yesterday while I was out, but I don't know how low she went, probably not below 50, but she bounced last night. The bounce cleared by this morning, and she headed to the basement. After the "51" reading at +3, I fed her about a 1/2 can of low carb FF Turkey with a drop of honey mixed in to try to encourage her to surf, but she's on a mission this morning. After the "40" reading at +3.5, I fed her 1 tsp. of FF Gravy Lovers Chicken. I am waiting to test again in about 10 more minutes (20 from the time she ate.) I will, of course, reduce her dose tonight back down to 1 U. Will possibly have to shoot through another bounce. We'll see.

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend. Haven't had a chance yet to review other's condos. I will do that as I perform the poke-carb-poke-carb dance, as well as keep you updated on Scully this morning. Hugs and healing vines to the sugar kitties and their beans who need them!

Tara & Scully
 
Re: 9/20 Scully AMPS=193 +3=51 +3.5=40 +3.75=43

43 at +3.75. BG not rising as fast as I would like. Fed another 1 tsp. of FF Gravy Lovers Chicken. Good thing Scully likes to eat! I would think she'd be getting full by now, but she's licking the bowl clean every time! (anti-jinx)
 
Re: 9/20 Scully AMPS=193 +3=51 +3.5=40 +3.75=43

Are you feeding just the gravy or the gravy/food combo? Squeezing out the gravy and feeding only that might keep her from filling up too fast. Just a thought.....

Come on, Scully, you've earned your reduction. Time to surf a little higher.
 
Re: 9/20 Scully AMPS=193 +3=51 +3.5=40 +3.75=43 +4=52

AND she's still eating her freeze-dried chicken or turkey treat after each poke! BG has risen to 52. No more food given just now. Will test again in about 20 minutes.
 
Re: 9/20 Scully AMPS=193 +3=51 +3.5=40 +4=52 +4.5=59

59 at +4.5, so BG is still rising without food. Her nadir is usually around +6, so we're not out of the woods yet. Hopefully she'll continue a nice, safe surf. I'm really glad she picked today to drop, because I've got nothing to do and nowhere to be. I love these kinds of lazy days!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top