9/20 Punk's amps~149

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fleapunk

Member Since 2009
Well, I do not love this number, however, it could be a bounce from the 39 she threw at me yesterday, and this after 5 cycles into her lowered dose.

Don't say anything to Punk, but......I just made an appointment for her to see a new vet. Shhhhhh! We're going in Wednesday and he comes highly recommended from Lorna and Girlcat. I better get the carrier out now and get her used to seeing it around. Vet day is always an adventure around here.
 
+1~97

And bounce is ovah!
Punk was meowing verra loud, kinda like she does just before a hairball and I kept telling her....."It's only been an hour, if you make me follow you to you shot-spot, I'm gonna test you!" She didn't care and she kept meowing. Sooooo, I followed her to the shot-spot, gave her a snack and tested her. I will never question her meows again.

She totally got some gravy to slow this down. I may even have to pick up some temptations....this fluid HC seems to be clearing out within an hour or two and she'll start to drop again. I'll be able to get a +2, but then I have to leaf.
 
Fleapunk said:
Don't say anything to Punk, but......I just made an appointment for her to see a new vet. Shhhhhh! We're going in Wednesday and he comes highly recommended from Lorna and Girlcat. I better get the carrier out now and get her used to seeing it around. Vet day is always an adventure around here.

Did I hear that the new vet is good looking? Hope it goes well at the vet ... for everyone.
 
+2~106

ok, the drop stopped.....for now. I have to run out for a spell so to be on the safe side, I will pour some more gravy on her food. I should be back for her +4.

Hmmmm......good looking vet you say? I might have heard something to that effect, but surely you don't think me shallow enough to choose a doctor for my lil Punkin based on looks, do you?

Ok ok ok.....so what? I enjoy Dr. Handsome vets! Doesn't make me a bad person!
 
Yeah... got to a few condos and it does seem like it's bounce day today... glad that Punk decided that she didn't need to linger with the crowd... gotta appreciate the leaders sometimes!!!

I don't think you are shallow enough to only select Dr. Handsomes Jackie, however... given a choice for the same quality vet... it would be a shame not to pick the better looking one! :-D
 
Helene & Tizon said:
I don't think you are shallow enough to only select Dr. Handsomes Jackie :-D

HAHAHAHAHA.....Helene let me introduce you to my friend Jackie (who does not like coconut by the way) whose prerequisite for picking a vet is not whether he has good credentials but how good he looks in those credentials. :lol:

I hope you are still surfing Punk.
 
+6.5~106

I would say 'FLAAAAAAAAAAAT" but I think she dropped again. Apparently, when I left this morning, I inadvertently left available to Punk, the open can of HC food on the floor and when I came back, I went to test her and I noticed that there was nothing but dry, chunks of beefus in a can that used to be full of gravy and yet, she's still *only* at 106.

OMG, real quick....when I came home and looked at Punk I just started laughing at her so she was all "Whath?" and I was all "you have something stuck in your teeth." so she wiped her face with her paw and was all "didth I geth ith?" hahahahhaha, no she didn't get it! It was a piece of cardboard shaving from her cat scratcher. I don't know if she tried to eat the scratcher thing or what but it was impaled on her fang, just dangling there....I wish I had a camera, she looked so funny. :lol: It was not, however, so funny trying to get it un-impaled, she doesn't like me messing with her toofies.

As for the vet.....maybe he's cute, maybe he's not, but if he does happen to be handsome, it will have nothing to do with his credentials......it will just be a bonus! :mrgreen:
 
PMPS~97

So, I'm not sure if that 149 this morning was a bounce from the 39 yesterday, or just the high before a break. Either way, and I'll take my noodles like a man (and with some tomato sauce) I dropped her dose to a regular 1.0U. I KNOW! I KNOW! She JUST had a dosecrease and her history shows that she does not hold onto back to back dosecreases. I also know that her lower dose will not do much for tonight's numbers, but my schedule is not as flexible this week for monitoring and as soon as I see her numbers going to crappus, I'll bump her back up.

At +9, and after an afternoon of HC gravy, Punk did drop again by 20 points. So, we'll see what happens.

BTW, Punk's 7 day average is 78 and her 14 day average is 86 :mrgreen: She's so much better in math than I.
 
oh my... i'm actually following your logic! :lol:
hold your dosecrease, punklet!
about this new dr. handsome vet... i thought the old vet was a dr. handsome, too? or was that somebody else's vet?
all the dr. handsome vets must have moved to NY!
 
now we know why so many of our members live on Long Island, it's because that's where all the Dr. Handsome Vets live. I guess Punk is now trying to show off for Girlcat's vet.
 
PM+1~89

Jill & Alex said:
oh my... i'm actually following your logic! :lol:

Scary, isn't it?

hold your dosecrease, punklet!
about this new dr. handsome vet... i thought the old vet was a dr. handsome, too? or was that somebody else's vet?
all the dr. handsome vets must have moved to NY!
YES! My soon-to-be-ex vet is also verra handsome! I'm so lucky.

Ok, so this number is compliments of my soon-to-be-ex dose, I imagine we'll start to see a significant change in her numbers by tomorrow.
 
Libby and Lucy said:
now we know why so many of our members live on Long Island, it's because that's where all the Dr. Handsome Vets live. I guess Punk is now trying to show off for Girlcat's vet.
Oh don't worry, Punk will be well into the 300s at the vets office, that's how she rolls. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top