9/20 Poopy +10 271, AMPS 248...PMPS 261, +3 265

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teresa and Poopy

Member Since 2011
9/19 thread

Goooooood morning! ~O) ~O)

Not feeling fit but think I can make it in to work. Will know for sure in a couple hours whether things will stay calm enough to do so.

Poopy and Mia were scouring the feeding station this morning, looking for missed crumbs (they are such messy eaters, leaving crumbs willy nilly) so Poopy was all for his test and subsequent bird treat. Mia gave me the evil eye, saying "Don't even think about poking me, woman, bird or no bird!" :lol: We've been doing the free feed until +9.5 for what seems forever and they still get this surprised look on their faces when the feeder turns to an empty well. Poor babies. You'd think I was starving them. :lol:
 
Re: 9/20 Poopy +10 271

Morning Teresa!
Sorry that you are not feeling well. Take care, since the weather is changeing we are more prone to catch cold or somethiing.
Glad that both Poopy & Mia have a good appy, that a sign that they are healthy happy kitties.
 
Re: 9/20 Poopy +10 271

I've never had one of those feeders (that turn), I wonder if they feel like they're being tricked.

I hope you are feeling better as the day wears on.
 
Re: 9/20 Poopy +10 271, AMPS 248

Morning Teresa ~O)
I’m late to the coffee club today, I went back to bed for a bit but got up anyway, no more sleep for me...

Hope you are feeling better soon. It’s so frustrating when our bodies don’t cooperate. Please take good care of yourself too. The kitties need you to be the great momma that you are!

Healing vibes going out to you today. (((((Teresa)))))) And a very gentle hug :-D
 
Re: 9/20 Poopy +10 271, AMPS 248

Lost track of time and Poopy let me know, "I AM STARVING HERE, BEAN!"

Good thing, too. Shot ended up being 1/2 hour late. ohmygod_smile Today will be another crash and burn day so will test when I can.

Both kitties are now pigging out. I'd swear they'd wag their tails of they had any canine in them. :lol:

Dyana, starting using the auto feeder when I needed to be able to test Poopy free of food in his system and couldn't be here to simply pick it up. :smile: I love it! I can set the timers however I want, so Poopy has access to food whenever I choose. Both kitties are snackers (they eat about half a can at PS then snack on the other can and a half - two 5.5 oz cans per feeding for both kitties - until +9.5). I also mix in a third of a can of water to each can of food as Poopy loves the "gravy" it makes.

Thanks for stopping by, Tortie. :smile:
 
Re: 9/20 Poopy +10 271, AMPS 248

Hi guys .. hope you start feeling much better today .. poopy, do you reallllllllllllly think your beanz would let you starve? I don't think so :-D I hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 9/20 Poopy +10 271, AMPS 248...dosecrease?

+10.5 267

Since I may have goofed and shot 1.5u instead of 1.25 on the PM 17th, should I shoot 1.25 tonight or go on up to 1.5u?
 
Re: 9/20 Poopy +10 271, AMPS 248...dosecrease?

My cats always think they are starving too if they have to wait the least little bit for any food. Hope you are feeling better.
 
Re: 9/20 Poopy +10 271, AMPS 248...dosecrease?

Since there's really no movement down in BGs, going to go ahead and start to shoot 1.5u. :smile:
 
Re: 9/20 Poopy +10 271, AMPS 248...dosecrease?

Hi Teresa, hope you are feeling better. Your kitties are so cute with the feeder. Maggie free feeds. She hasn't taken to the feeder yet.
 
Re: 9/20 Poopy +10 271, AMPS 248...dosecrease?

We typically hold for 6 cycles. However, the German forum's approach to the TR Protocol allows for an increase as early as after 4 cycles.
Most cats need to have their dose increased. Do it in 0.25 IU or 0.5 IU steps (0.25 IU if the cat is getting a low dose and/or relatively low BGs, 0.5 IU if the cat is getting a higher dose and/or relatively high BGs). Hold each dose for 5-7 days. However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU. Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose). From this point onward test for ketones once per week, or more often if the nadirs are still >=200 mg/dl.
 
Re: 9/20 Poopy +10 271, AMPS 248...dosecrease?

Yes, I did shoot moments after my last post. I figured he'd had 6 doses beyond the last increase, even if one was a bit higher than it should have been (if I did shoot 1.5 instead of 1.25 on the 17th - I'm really not sure but would rather say I did just to be sure) and with his numbers still being higher it would be ok.

I appreciate you checking on us, Dyana and Sienne. Next time I'll try and post earlier to give more of a chance to have answers before shooting. :oops:

Thank you, Anne, I am feeling better...finally! :-D
 
Re: 9/20 Poopy +10 271, AMPS 248...dosecrease?

oh. I see on your ss it was pmps 261

I was looking for it in the subject line. confused_cat
you should go see what I did this evening.
 
Hey, Teresa -

Hoping the dosecrease shows you some action tomorrow...not too much drama, Poopy, just a little drop, okey dokey?

I hope you're feeling better tomorrow.

Have a peaceful night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top