9/20 Muffin pmps 89 +2 38 +2.25 44 +3 46/49

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79406

Recap:
amps 117 bupe, shot .1u
+1 118
+2 74 (taken in car at vet's office)
+3.5 122 (taken by vet on AT meter)
+6.5 Denamarin
+7.5 103 fed
+8.5 fed
+10 91
+11 fed (not normally fed at this time, but she thought she was starving to death)
+12 57 picked up food to stall; bupe
+12.25 65
+12.5 60
+12.75 66
+13 65 decided to skip shot
+14 63
+16 64
amps 89 bupe; shot 1 drop


Good Morning LL! I moved shot time a half hour earlier this morning. I think it will be easier at night. It won't work on Tuesday morning, but I worry about that later. ;-)

This morning Muffin was once again starving to death :roll: and that's partly why I moved up shot time. Last night when I was stalling, she was knocking over computer speakers, trying to push the monitor off the desk, flicking her tail back and forth faster than I've ever seen any cat do...she even bit my hand once. I just sat there and laughed at her. Amps is really nice this morning considering I skipped last night. Muffin seems to be feeling fine today - she came thru her vet visit and ultrasound yesterday like a champ. Good girl Muffin cat_pet_icon I measured my .1u dose in terms of drops last night, and it's a pretty big drop + 1/4 drop. So I shaved off the 1/4 drop for this morning's dose. Let's she what she does with it. My goal is to keep her in the 60's or 70's, as it seems that's her average when she was OTJ.

Many thanks to Marje, Michelle and Sienne for their help last night. Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin amps 89

Hi guys .. beautiful numbers yesterday! Glad to hear muffin did well at the vets yesterday .. sometimes they surprise and act perfect, but usually that is only when we apologize in advance for any embarrassing behavior they might show off :lol: anything to prove us wrong .. at least, in our house that is! Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin amps 89

AAhhhh.....this is the Muffin I remember!!! Fabulous for a skipped shot. Please send her over for a visit today to talk to Gracie about not being such a drama queen.

Glad she is eating!! Hope you got some rest.
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin amps 89 +2 101

+2 101 She has eaten her entire morning amt, so maybe this is a food spike. So far, I haven't changed her eating schedule from when she was OTJ. Maybe this is a food spike, and she's going to do a "normal lantus curve" today? :lol: :lol: Oh, who am I fooling? She's never been "normal" and I don't know why I should expect her to start now. ;-) I lubs ya Muffin, and I wouldn't have it any other way.

Devon - I agree, that's normally the way things go around here, too. I'm sure yesterday was just a fluke :-D

Rhiannon - Thanks, and I hope this dose works too.

Marje - I did get some rest, thanks, and I'm going to try for a nap right now. It may a little premature to send Muffin over to talk about no drama - Maybe we should wait a cycle or two to see what she has planned :lol:
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin amps 89 +2 101 +4 74

+4 74 - Atta girl Muffin! You're doing a great job! Hopefully this will be the dose that works. Gave Denamarin also.
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin amps 89 +2 101 +4 74

What a great cycle and after a skipped shot! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Good luck on the fuds search! If you decide to go w/ homemade raw, contact me if you want any help.
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin amps 89 +2 101 +4 74

Hi Anne, wow for a skipped shot Muffin is doing amazing! So glad you had the u/s done and got the info you needed. I also had to move up my shot as Maggie likes to eat early! Have a nice day.
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin amps 89 +2 101 +4 74 +6.5 88

+6.5 88. This is really shaping up to look like the "typical" lantus curve - and she's never been typical before. :lol:

Ann (Tess) - She is doing well today for skipping a shot. Thank you, and I definitely will.

Ann (Maggie) - I'm pretty happy with this cycle - maybe we finally got rid of whatever depot formed from the higher doses.
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin amps 89 +2 101 +4 74 +6.5 88 +10.5 86

Wow, Muffin doesn't want me even posting. I just had a whole post typed out and she sat on some key and lost it all. +10.5 86. It seems she's feeling worse as the day goes on. I tried to offer her a +9 snack so she could make it to shot time without "starving to death" (her words) :roll: She wasn't interested, but she did eat some just now. Cleetus came and ate the rest, so I don't even have to worry about picking up her dish. He's so helpful. ;-) She's been pretty uncooperative about testing today, retreating into places unreachable when she sees me coming or hears the meter beep. So I'm glad her numbers have been nice and safe today so she got somewhat of a break.
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin amps 89 +2 101 +4 74 +6.5 88 +10.5 86

Gorgeous surfing. Sending vines for her to feel better.
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin pmps 89

pmps 89 - exactly the same as amps! Shared some roast beef with her after shot, which she wolfed down, but she's only interested in burying her food, not eating it. She's out and about some now. I'll give her a little more time to eat before I take some kind of action.
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin pmps 89

Hi All - sorry for the late post... another DGS day where time flies and it's late before I know it. I hope your day has been a good one!

BEAUTIFUL day for Muffin! LOVE all that green. :-D :-D
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin pmps 89 +2 38!!

38 at +2??! One 1 drop of insulin??! At least she's eating now, I was about to give a bit of cypro. Will check in 15.
 
Re: 9/20 Muffin pmps 89 +2 38 +2.25 44

Rhiannon - I'm thinking the same thing :lol:
+2.25 44 - Fed 1 tsp w/ several large drops karo. Just discovered I only have 3 test strips nailbite_smile Looks like I'm going to Walgreens to buy a whole new meter and some strips.
 
Bought the Walgreens True 2 Go Meter. I know they're said to be not great meters, but I only need it for tonight. So using both meters until I'm out of ReliOn strips. +3 was 46 on ReliOn, 49 on True2Go. Fed 1 tsp WN with drop karo. Muffin REALLY loves the karo. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top