9/20 Missy AMPS 146, +4=119

Priya&Missy

Member Since 2019
Good morning,
This is the lowest AMPS Missy has had. What should I do?

Stall and test again in 30 minutes?
 
Really good for me to see how quickly the bg rises without food! I was worried and wanted to skip the shot or give a reduced dose and that totally wouldn’t have been the right thing to do.
 
Sorry no one was around to help you. I'm glad you were able to shoot. But keep in mind for the future that sometimes when you stall their numbers will go down. You have to be careful.
 
With the Relion that's a decent number - low if you're not used to it...but a decent AMPS...as long as you're there to monitor you should be safe to go ahead with her regular dose. Why were you concerned?
 
With the Relion that's a decent number - low if you're not used to it...but a decent AMPS...as long as you're there to monitor you should be safe to go ahead with her regular dose. Why were you concerned?

First time getting a number under 200 (for a PS) and I’ve just started TR recently so I don’t have much data on my cat and how she responds to this dose yet.
 
Back
Top