9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313, ++5 277: Dental: we're home!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (yum!, white mocha today), and Happy Mannie's Dental Day!

9/19 Condo

9/19 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%
9/19 amps 225: 19th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+.5 fed 4% LC
+1 284
+1.5 279 fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC
+3.5 fed 4% LC
+11.5 336
9/19 pmps 344: 20th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 343 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 314
+12 284
9/20 amps 277: 1st cycle on this dose (BCS 1u) no food: DENTAL DAY
+1 291

Today is dental day.... and I am a nervous wreck nailbite_smile - which is ridiculous, as I have been through dozens of dentals... :roll: Mannie and the civvies though are perplexed :? and a little ticked off :evil: You can just see it: "WHERE ARE MY FUDS!!!!!" Such hollering in the kitchen! and whacking... omg - it is as if they are blaming each other for the empty bowls. :shock: :lol: It was a hard decision for me this morning on whether or not to give Mannie his injection. The vet asked for half a dose. I had decided last night that if he was in the mid 100's or below there would be no shot. Higher than that and I would shoot a very big BCS. The reasoning is: an attempt to avoid what happened to him the last dental. Without insulin his BG rose up past HI, and being that high is system was having a very difficult time metabolizing the anesthesia, he wouldn't eat, and if he did we had vomiting... two whole days of syringe feeding food and water, until finally after 36 hours he was back to normal.... so. I hope my decision this morning was a good one. The vet has assured me that if I gave him any insulin they would watch him closely. I am not a fan of shooting, knowing that here will be no food until late in the day. :shock: :? :? :? :? :? so, he got 1U instead of the normal 2.50S, and well... not too sure that any got in. He jerked, which he never does, probably upset that his shot did not come with any fuds. :sad:

All is not well in MannieLand... :lol: :lol: :lol: NO FUDS! :evil: and they are hollering non-stop, and pestering me with that sorrowful look. :sad: Well, things will be back to normal soon guys... patience, OK? oh sure - try explaining patience to one very hungry cat. :lol: :lol: :lol: and the whacking has been non stop - they are grumpy, the poor things. Anytime anyone walks in front of another they get whacked. sheshhhhh! Test and shoot went OK this AM...testing is always so easy with Mannie, but shot was questionable. First time I have ever had him jerk away, so I wonder how much of that BCS really got in... Well 1 hour to go before Mannie and Elsa head of for their dentals..... nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

Have a great day everyone! While the kitties are at the vet I am heading into Seattle so see a friend for a cup of ~O) , maybe even some lunch. It will be good to see her, and it will take my mind off of my dental patients. :-D

Kitties! HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!! That carrier thing is out!! I heard the word dental!!!! noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! But I must be strong for my Sister - she is so scared.... oh boy, this is going to be one hard day. See you guys later, OK????? And oh!! I hope I am with it enough that I can help with the KTSS for Tobey and Gus. Be strong guys!! ~~ Mannie


And OT: photos from my hike yesterday - to Cascade Pass in the North Cascades. This is one of the premier hiking destinations in Washington, it was hard to decide which photos to post, as it is all breath-taking. The link in my sig line has the complete album. It is facebook, but should be viewable to anyone. It was an interesting hike - when I got there it was total cloud cover, but I went anyways. By the time I reached topside at 6000 feet the sun was coming out, views were extraordinary!
 

Attachments

  • P1150362.JPG
    P1150362.JPG
    176.1 KB · Views: 1,310
  • P1150361.JPG
    P1150361.JPG
    173.5 KB · Views: 1,315
  • P1150357.JPG
    P1150357.JPG
    169.2 KB · Views: 1,324
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277 ~~ Dental Day

Good luck with the dental! Sending good thoughts your way that it will go smoothly and quickly. I'm sure they are just about to climb the walls without any food and now the dreaded carriers. Ohhhhh nooooo! What is happening?? Have a good time in Seattle!!

Hey Mannie! I heard about the you know what today. Stay strong for your sister. If you leave the keys one of us can come get you. You might be kinda loopy. We'll need to get that vetty smell off of you. - Tarragon
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

No fuds!!! :shock: Poor kitties.

Keeping Mannie in my thoughts and sending tons of good dental vines.
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

Hi guys .. There sure are a lot of dentals going on today! I am sure mannie and elsa will do just fine with their dentals .. and I know you'll take extra sweet care of them when they get home .. Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

Hi Michelle, sending good dental vines for Mannie and Elsie and calming vines for you. Is the other civvie getting one, too! It's completely understandable to be nervous, as we all are anytime our babies are undergoing a procedure, but Mannie and Elsie will be fine. I can understand why you would do a BCS 1 unit. You had the opposite problem with Mannie going sky high last time and Maggie kept dropping and it was an all nighter! I think Maggie was at the Falls when that happened with Mannie, how scary for you. We learn by those past experiences, even though it scares the jeepers out of us at the time! I know the look with no fuds. The pictures of yesterday's hike are breathtaking, beautiful! I think getting together with friends is great to help get your mind off today's dentals. We sure will be waiting for an update. what time does Mannie have his dental?

Hey Mannie, be brave today abd take care of Elsie and breathe, breathe, breathe, and all will be okay. We will get someone to drive the KTSS bus and come visit you and Elsie with chickin soup, nip puddings, and massages, candles, you name it. Do you think you will be ok to drive the bus? We have Tobey and Gus to visit, too, with their dentals. Let's see later who will drive the bus. See ya later after your dental. Loves ya, Maggie
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

HI all! and thanks! He has been signed sealed and delivered to the vetty, with a list of instructions. and YAY! the vetty listened to them all, it's so nice when they listen, and say yes.... so now we wait....

Hi Melissa - oh yes - we had wall climbing today. :lol: :lol: BJ was so glad when they were all packed up, and she could eat. poor thing thought she was starving! That was a clean plate club for sure. :cool: and thanks - looking forward to Seattle!

Hi Iorwen - i know! the no fuds thing did not go over well.... :shock: :lol: and thanks for the vines!

Hi Lisa - thanks! me too! I am sure it will.... silly nervous bean....

Hi Marje - many thanks!! Good luck to Tobey and Gus... Mannie swears he will be recovered enough to makes KTSS for them. YEP!!! I am NOT missing that! ~ Mannie

Hi Devon - yep, sure seems like there are. Good dental vines to all of them! and many thanks!

Hi Ann, and Miss Maggie - thanks! we all need those vines. what a nervous wreck - how silly! and thank on the shot. FWIW, the vet agreed, and was glad I gave him something. And yea, the last dental adventure was one I care not to repeat... I think, hope, we will be OK this time. Paws crossed!!! -- and thanks on the photos - it is such a gorgeous place!!! Even the drive to the trail head is worth the trip - you can see so much without even making the hike. -- so agreed on the town visit. it sure beats sitting here.... I think Mannie is first up today - at 10AM. I had asked for it anyways - that was he will have ample time in recovery, in case he has any issues similar to the last dental. last time I brought home a kitty that was in no condition to be brought home. They only released him since they felt I would and could take care of him, which was true.

Maggie!!! you are the bestest!! you wanna drive the bus? or Maybe tarragon, or Rusty! Rusty has driven it before... Tess too. Maybe I can ride shotgun! well... maybe. I so wanna visit Tobey and Gus! See you soon!!! oh boy..... off I go, dental time! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

oh, my...what a morning!
sending the strongest ov good vetty vines for mannie & Elsa...
and Binks is welcome to provide the Lambinksghini for transport of KTSS...
as long as a more responsible than my boy kitty drives!
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

and Binks is welcome to provide the Lambinksghini for transport of KTSS...
as long as a more responsible than my boy kitty drives!

:lol: I vote for Binks and the Lambinksghini, but no niptunis while driving, Binkster!

Glad you got Mannie and Elsa off to the Vets, Michelle. Now you can relax a bit. That's great the Vet will keep him there a while and monitor. Enjoy your lunch in Seattle!
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

Morning Celi! ah.... well yes on the morning. :shock:
Mannie says YES!!!! He loves the Lambinksghini, as long as he can ride shotgun for Tobey and Gus... he also wanted to take it for a spin, and told him: No, not while you are on drugs. :lol: :lol:
mybuddybinks said:
and Binks is welcome to provide the Lambinksghini for transport of KTSS...
as long as a more responsible than my boy kitty drives!

Hi Ann - yep, in relax mode, trying to anyways... off to lunch in Seattle shortly. YAY! lunch out! I am glad too that they will keep an eye on him. phew!!!

Hey Maggie - ti's me Mannie.... texting you from the vetty! I snuck my smart phone in.... heeheehee.... so far, things are OK... my sister is meowing... they keep coming over and petting her and stuff. Me?: I gave them the cold shoulder... oh oh! Looks like I am up! dental time!! I too vote for the Lambinksghini!! SWEET ride! See you guys - gotta go! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

Sending tons of vetty/dental vines for Mannie and Elsa. Have a great time in Seattle. Whenever one of my furkids is having something done I think it would be good to do something to keep my mind off it, but then at the last minute I just want to be home, so I'm close if something happens and I have to rush there...so silly of me, nothing bad has ever happened. Muffin will definitely be there with the KTSS when they get home. Mannie has done so much for her, she wouldn't miss any opportunity to help him out :lol:
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

Thinking of your furkids too and I hope all goes smoothly this time. I'm sure it will! :-D :YMHUG: :YMHUG: The pictures are even more awesome than usual. I think I might actually like hiking if I had that kind of scenery so close.

Oh, I'm too late, silly sleepy bean. I was gonna bring the Furrari, i already got the top down. But a Lambinksghini! Oooooooooooooo! I bet I could drive that! Whatever, the top goes down and blows the last of the vetty smell outta your fur! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

Sending Strongest Easy Dental Vibes to Mannie & Elsa, that it should all go well & they'll be done & home really soon--I know how stressful the dental day can be, but it is usually worse for us than them, as they are anesthesized.Sending Hugs & Lub --We will be waiting for vetty report!!
LOve you all!!

Mannie, You is gonna feel a little funny for a while, but you will has beautiful Toofies & will feel real good!!
I are thinking of you & Elsa & we are gettin ready wif the KTTS--See ya soon Buddy Boy- Lubs you Moonie! ;-) -
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

Countless positive dental thoughts and prayers going out to Mannie today!!!!
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

Hey Mannie, Hang in there, man, and have a really GOOD DENTAL! I'm on my way with KTSS (and I can drive the bus, since I no longer get carsick!) My mamabean says you will like your shiny, bright teeth. I like mine (all 6 of them)! Take good care of Elsa.
Your Pal,
Rusty


Hi Michelle,
All good thoughts for Mannie's and Elsa's dentals today. I'm sure they were both extremely unhappy this morning. I know that all will go well this time around. Sorry about the weird shot, but maybe some got in. Rusty wasn't allowed to have any insulin the morning of his dental. We'll be thinking of you and waiting for your update.

The Cascade pictures are super! So dramatic. You were lucky to have the clouds lift just as you got to a wonderful photo spot.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

sounds like a tough morning with no fuds! we experience the same around here on dental days. :roll:
sending easy-peasy dental vibes for mannie and elsa...
enjoy your luncheon!
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~~ Dental Day

Hi Michelle, hope you're enjoying your time in Seattle and soon Mannie and Elsa will be ready to leave tbp and come home!

Hey Mannie, thanks for texting me from the Vetty with your smart phone, ha, ha. So glad things are running smooth and good your sister is getting lovin from the staff. Tell her soon it will all be over. You must be all done by now! See ya later and yes, the Lambinksghini should be fun, watch out for crazy Binksy! Rusty is driving the KTSS, too! We'll have a whole caravan coming to see you and Elsa and Tobey and Gus.
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~ prelim dental re

Hi all - I just talked to the vet's office. perlim report from the receptionist was that all went well, he's awake and alert and ready to come home. I will know more details when I get up there. It sounds like no extractions. YAY. So now I wait for checkout time a 4PM, when I can drill them on details.... :lol:

Hi Anne and Muffin - thanks for the vines... Bj gathered them all up and rushed them to the vet... :-D I enjoyed Seattle - it did keep my mind off of things. always a good deal! Bj relayed the message to Mannie that Muffin was coming - he is so excited!

Hi Ann, and Miss Tess - Thanks - replim report indicates that, so far, all is OK. We shall see what is what when I can pick them up.... thx on the pics - a very beautiful place. :-D

Hi Roni - many thanks! it sounds like ti went well.... can't wait to actually talk to them. and yes on us beans.

Hi Amy - many thanks! he says he got the vines!

Hi ella - thank!!! and yes - not at all pleased this morning. They kept coming over to sit by me, meowing away... "you forget something?" - poor kitties! I know on the shot. It was my call, per the vet. If he had been in the 100's or lower I would not have given him anything. Where he was at was a little too high, knowing where he would go later in the day. We shall see if I was smart, or stupid.. Last time without a shot was such a mess.... --thanks on the photos!! that is a good word choice: dramatic. It was.

Hi Jill - and thanks! sounds like it went well, and they are anxious to come home. YAY! lunch was great - wish I could do that all the time... :-D

Hi karrie - many thanks! Looks like ti did. I should know more in a couple of hours.

Rusty! - I think i had a good one... the vetty said so, but i dunno.... i feel kinda funny ya know... and I STINK! see you soon! you can get the kitties on the bus? AWESOME! I am right next to my sister... she's doing better. I told her it's OK and she can go home soon. She's sleeping right now... see you soon! ~~ Mannie

Moonie - thanks!! I do kinda feel funny.... I wanna go home too, but my bean says i hafta wait a bit longer... see you soon! ~~ Mannie

Tess - hey that's OK on the furrari!! We could use both - we both gots to try out the Lambinksghini!! I guess BINKS isn't allowed to drive it... You'll have to pitch in.... I KNOW on the top down - we may have to drive alot to get that vetty smell blown away.... ~~ Mannie - hey! I TeXt good considering I'm all doped up. Heeheehee....
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~ prelim dental re

Hi Ann, and miss Maggie - yep - had a great time. I can pick them up in two hours. They are shorthanded today, so I need to wait until their checkout time...which is OK.

Maggie - SWEET huh! This will be so fun!! I feel better already! I know on my sister - they took good care of her, they could tell she was scared. I can't wait to see you guys. Watch out for Binks!! Tess may have to drive the Lambinksghini.. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~ prelim dental re

Thinking good dental thoughts, sending happy Mannie vines your way. glad the preliminary report is good!

Nice photos. :-D I would like to be there.
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~ prelim dental re

yay for a good dental report! after your last experience it's no wonder you're a bit nervous! sending good vibes to mannie and elsa for No Pukus! you hear that, guys, keep that food where it's supposed to be!

absolutely gorgeous pictures! did you enjoy lunch with your friend?
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~ prelim dental re

Glad to hear your dentals went well too and no extractions. Hope Mannie does better this time! More later when not on my phone.
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~ prelim dental re

So happy all went well with the dental, And YAY no extractions!
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~ prelim dental re

Hurray for a good report! Hope the pick-up goes well!
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +12 284, AMPS 277, +1 291 ~ prelim dental re

Mannie!
Dude! What happened to you Buddy? I heard you had a rough day, and I know you like bunnies, so, anyway, this is for you.
Ted


costune.jpg
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238 Dental: we're home!

Mannie and the civvies though are perplexed :? and a little ticked off :evil: You can just see it: "WHERE ARE MY FUDS!!!!!" Such hollering in the kitchen! and whacking... omg - it is as if they are blaming each other for the empty bowls.

This is why mine always spent the night before at the vet! :lol: I can't stand being yelled at. :shock:

Hope all is well with the Manster!
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238 Dental: we're home! DOSE?

238 @ +11. Depending on his +12, I am inclined to give a reduced shot tonight - probably 2u rather than his normal 2.50S - OPINIONS? , until I am certain that any lingering effects of the anesthesia have gone bye bye... He did very well - nice cleaning, no extractions, no issues - way to go mannie!! They did get a urine sample (PHEW!), so I wait to see if that shows anything, since the last sample was questionable.

Elsa did well with her cleaning too. The lip lump is apparently just a cyst. and now for the fun stuff. I needed to get a fecal sample to them, due from her last checkup. Never could get one... so I asked them to do that today. In attempting to do that they discovered a mass in or near he rectum. That they have biopsied and sent into pathology. Possibilities?: severly impacted anal glands, anal gland cancer... they are not certain at this point. Either way, no mater what it is, something will need to be done for her. wow - i never would have known if I hadn't asked for them to do the fecal. My poor girl!
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238 Dental: we're home!

OK. now I can answer everyone - thanks for the visit, and for caring about my guy. You guys are the best!

and I forgot to mention - he is alert, coherent and hungry, and glad to be home. I am glad too I have an hour before my new shot time to let him settle before we get into that. I will be moving his shot time back to his original one - we delayed an hour 30 minutes this morning...

hi Cathy - many thanks - it went well - so much better than the last one. :-D thanks too on the photos!

Hi Julie - many thanks - and thanks for the visit, what with all you have going on with Punkin. Mannie did well - and so far?: NO PUKUS!!! any thanks on the photos ! and yep: great lunch with my friend... I love going out for lunch... YUM!

Hi Marje - thanks!! They did well - what a relief. no to deal with the after affects of the drugs and Mannie. So far so much better than last time...

Hi Iorwen - i am so relieved - it went very well,a dn he kept all his teeth - YAY!!

Hi Smokey's bean! thanks too! Pick up went great - he's so glad to be home - checked out every nook and cranny... funny how they do that...

Hi Carolyn - you are a wise woman... it sure would have been easier this morning,. :-D And yep - he did well, a little wild-eyed, but much better!

Hi Sienne - updated! thanks - dose opinion?

TED! DUDE! I'm home.... oh boy.... do I ever feel weird......... they messed with my toothies and stuff.... they feel kinda different ya know? but my bean fed me a little so it's all better now. hey - thanks for the bunny... he's cute! uhhhhh - did I really say that?
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238 Dental: we're home! DOSE?

I'm so glad to hear they are both home and no extractions.

One of the moderators on the FAF forum has a cat that had an anal gland removed due to anal gland cancer. I am wishing that isn't what this is and that it is nothing serious.

What an eventful day for you. Sending lots of hugs.
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238 Dental: we're home! DOSE?

So glad to hear everything went well!!!! Have a great evening! (and tell Mannie Jetta said his toofers will feel more normal in the morning!)
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238 Dental: we're home! DOSE?

Hi Michelle,
We are glad to hear that both dentals went well and that there were no extractions. I'm sure that your choice of Mannie's dose for tonight will be perfect. So sorry to hear of Elsa's problem. I do hope that it will turn out to be something that can be easily cured. We are sending a beautiful bouquet of healing vines to her.
Now, for this evening: relaxing for you, Michelle; KTSS for Mannie and Elsa; scritches for all three of your kitties.

Lots of hugs to you all,

Ella & Rusty (somewhere out there driving the KTSS bus)
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238 Dental: we're home! DOSE?

:-D :-D :-D Good news on the dentals, but poor Elsa. What good thing you asked about the rectal though.

Do you know what, if anything, was different in the anesthesia this time? I'm glad to hear of no problems this time.

Wheeeeeee Heeeeee! This Lambinksghini is fun. Can Elsa come too, to blow off the rest of the vetty smell? -- Tess
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238 Dental: we're home! DOSE?

Michelle --

I'd use your judgement with regard to tonight's dose. The first time Gabby had a dental, she had no effects from the anesthesia. The second time, it was a fight to keep her numbers up.
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313 Dental: we're home!

313 @ PMPS. I shot 2U, not his normal 2.50S. He is much better this go around than the last. Maybe I could have gone the full dose... I dunno. If things are fine by morning we will resume the 2.50S with the AM cycle. I think playing it safe tonight is in his best interests, to amke sure there are no "oh ohs and hour from now.

Hi Sienne - and thanks. I can relate to what you said. each dental with him has been different. the last one was a struggle for two days, so I am being cautious this tine. So far things are very good.

Hi Ann - thanks: GOOD DENTALS! , and yes on elsa... the poor thing! I hope it is just impacted glands... not the C word. we will see. She doesn't look like her rear feels too good - it was biopsied, looks really uncomfortable. poor thing! -- and I have no clue on the anesthesia: this time vs last. the only difference was that this time I gave him a reduced dose. ?????, no clue. chalk it up to him being a cat?

Hi Jaclyn - many thanks. Mannie says to tell Jetta thank you. he hopes so!! All in all he's doing really well.

Hi karrie - many thanks! me too on Elsa - we should know more in a couple of days. paws crossed!

Hi Ella - thanks on the dosing. I went with a reduced one, just to be safe. We can always get the old back on track in the morning... and me too on elsa. she does not look happy tonight - just sad. Better give extra hugs tonight. and thanks - relaxing for sure. :-D hey - the bus made it!! the house is full of kitties, Mannie and Elsa are so happy... Tess took Elsa for a ride in the Lambinksghini, she now on cloud nine... good time from the KTSS!

Tess!! LET"S ROLL! I feel better and want the wind in my fur! bring on that Lambinksghini!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! oh - elsa wants to come too but my bean says she needs a pillow to sit on... :sad: See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313 Dental: we're home!

Sending pretty healing vines for Elsa...
may it be the simplest of conditions to heal.

celi

Jade+Vine.jpg


MANNIE-OH!!! you should see Tess zipping around in the 'ghini!!! she wearin' a kerchief on her head...sunglasses...
she look like Audrey Hepburn!!
we're on the way!
Binks
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313 Dental: we're home!

so happy that both cats dentals went well but very sorry to hear about Elsa sending her healing vines and hope the biopsy is negative
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313 Dental: we're home!

THEY"RE HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Glad all toofies are done.
Elsa's problem is upsetting, but wait & see what it is exactly before any panicking.
Sending my most heartfelt positive healing vines to Elsa and hope she will be just fine..
We Lubs you all! Giant Hugs from us!

After Moonie's first dental I shot her full dose & she dropped like a rock!! Many cats Do Not, but you just need to be aware of this..Know you are a terrific momma bean & take best care of your furbabies!
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313 Dental: we're home!

I hate it when I've been gone a couple days and I don't know what's going on!! I'm so glad everything went great with the dentals. I sure hope Elsa is okay!!! I'll be looking for updates!!
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313, +1 331: Dental: we're ho

Hi Michelle, that is amazing with Mannie and no extractions and all is well. I'm so sorry to hear about Elsa, but until you get the biopsy results, let's all think positive for her. Sending positive thoughts and prayers for Elsa.

Mannie, see ya soon with Rusty driving us in the KTSS bus and Tess and Binks driving others in the Lambinksghini. On our way to visit you and your sister, Elsa and Tobey and Gus. I wouldn't be surprised if a Patrol Car is following Tess and Binks. :lol:
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313, +1 331: Dental: we're ho

What a relief to hear that Mannie's dental went well and yay on not needing any extractions!! I'm so sorry to hear about Elsa but glad that you were able to find out about it when you asked for the fecal. Sending lots of healing vines and prayers to you and Elsa and also to Mannie.
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313, +1 331: Dental: we're ho

331 @ +1 - expected, I think.

Hey Celi - best damn vines I have seen all day. Thanks!! I hope so too - simple fix would be so wonderful!

Hi Lisa - many thanks! they did well, and me too on Elsa!

Hi Roni - me too on the toothies!! YAY on the over and done with. yes on elsa - I agree, and am trying tonight not o bee too upset about it. We need to see what we are dealing with first... thanks bunches for the vines! and yes on the shot - I remember you talking about Moonie. I shot a reduced dose tonight, just to be safe. We had problems last dental....

Hi Patty - hey thanks - it's OK. they did well, really well. we will think positive on elsa. I know no other way.

Binks! Scary, isn't it - LOOK AT TESS!!! I thank you have lost the Lambinksghini forever. heeheehee - I like the sunglasses! See you guys soon!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313, +1 331: Dental: we're ho

So glad the dentals went well and that Mannie seems to be recovering better this time than last. When do you get Elsa's biopsy results? We will be thinking of you and hoping it is nothing serious.
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313, +1 331: Dental: we're ho

Serving up one healing vine ivy straight from the PNW.....lots of healing powers for the kitties.
 

Attachments

  • Vine-Ivy.jpg
    Vine-Ivy.jpg
    75.4 KB · Views: 1,165
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313, +3 283: Dental: we're ho

283 @ +3. YAY - made yellow!

Hi Tena - many thanks!! I love that photo - so PNW it is. I have taken so many sots similar to that - love the play of light on the leaves. beautiful! the kitties sayb thank you - they are so into vines tonight - and feel much better!

Hi Anne - me too - he did so much better than the last one. I am so grateful. We should have Elsa's results in a couple of days, I need to talk to the vet in person tomorrow for more details. Today I got the vet tech who assisted her, and the written notes from the dental procedure. I to hope it is nothing too serious.
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313, +3 283: Dental: we're ho

Hi Georgia - sorry I missed your post - we must have been posting at the same time. many thanks on Mannie - he did well today, and I am so happy for that. and me too on Elsa - hopefully we found it early enough that it can be dealt with easily... paws crossed!

Hi Ann - think I missed you too - sorry! UI am so pleased that there were no extractions - huge relief there too. all in all he did really well. YAY! He is his normal furry purry self tonight. YAY! And yes on Elsa - we will be positive until we know what we r dealing with.

Maggie - YAY!! You guys made it!!! Thought i did see a patrol car out there checking things out... Binks!! DUDE!! watch the speed there man, OK? I love tess's new sunglasses! I can't wit to go and see Tobey and Gus too. Thanks mags - you guys are the best! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313, +3 283: Dental: we're ho

So glad to hear that the dentals went well!! Prayers for dear Anya's condition to be easily treatable. So glad that you caught it! Sorry we're getting here late tonight!! Big hugs for all of you!!!
 
Re: 9/20 Mannie +11 238, PMPS 313, +3 283: Dental: we're ho

I'm so glad to hear the dental went well and see Mannie coming down.

POOR ELSA!!! We will send many prayers that it is only an impacted anal gland. Please keep us posted.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top