Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!
(yum!, white mocha today), and Happy Mannie's Dental Day!
9/19 Condo
9/19 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%
9/19 amps 225: 19th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+.5 fed 4% LC
+1 284
+1.5 279 fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC
+3.5 fed 4% LC
+11.5 336
9/19 pmps 344: 20th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 343 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 314
+12 284
9/20 amps 277: 1st cycle on this dose (BCS 1u) no food: DENTAL DAY
+1 291
Today is dental day.... and I am a nervous wreck nailbite_smile - which is ridiculous, as I have been through dozens of dentals... :roll: Mannie and the civvies though are perplexed :? and a little ticked off :evil: You can just see it: "WHERE ARE MY FUDS!!!!!" Such hollering in the kitchen! and whacking... omg - it is as if they are blaming each other for the empty bowls. :shock: :lol: It was a hard decision for me this morning on whether or not to give Mannie his injection. The vet asked for half a dose. I had decided last night that if he was in the mid 100's or below there would be no shot. Higher than that and I would shoot a very big BCS. The reasoning is: an attempt to avoid what happened to him the last dental. Without insulin his BG rose up past HI, and being that high is system was having a very difficult time metabolizing the anesthesia, he wouldn't eat, and if he did we had vomiting... two whole days of syringe feeding food and water, until finally after 36 hours he was back to normal.... so. I hope my decision this morning was a good one. The vet has assured me that if I gave him any insulin they would watch him closely. I am not a fan of shooting, knowing that here will be no food until late in the day. :shock: :? :? :? :? :? so, he got 1U instead of the normal 2.50S, and well... not too sure that any got in. He jerked, which he never does, probably upset that his shot did not come with any fuds. :sad:
All is not well in MannieLand... :lol: :lol: :lol: NO FUDS! :evil: and they are hollering non-stop, and pestering me with that sorrowful look. :sad: Well, things will be back to normal soon guys... patience, OK? oh sure - try explaining patience to one very hungry cat. :lol: :lol: :lol: and the whacking has been non stop - they are grumpy, the poor things. Anytime anyone walks in front of another they get whacked. sheshhhhh! Test and shoot went OK this AM...testing is always so easy with Mannie, but shot was questionable. First time I have ever had him jerk away, so I wonder how much of that BCS really got in... Well 1 hour to go before Mannie and Elsa head of for their dentals..... nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Have a great day everyone! While the kitties are at the vet I am heading into Seattle so see a friend for a cup of
, maybe even some lunch. It will be good to see her, and it will take my mind off of my dental patients.
Kitties! HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!! That carrier thing is out!! I heard the word dental!!!! noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! But I must be strong for my Sister - she is so scared.... oh boy, this is going to be one hard day. See you guys later, OK????? And oh!! I hope I am with it enough that I can help with the KTSS for Tobey and Gus. Be strong guys!! ~~ Mannie
And OT: photos from my hike yesterday - to Cascade Pass in the North Cascades. This is one of the premier hiking destinations in Washington, it was hard to decide which photos to post, as it is all breath-taking. The link in my sig line has the complete album. It is facebook, but should be viewable to anyone. It was an interesting hike - when I got there it was total cloud cover, but I went anyways. By the time I reached topside at 6000 feet the sun was coming out, views were extraordinary!
(yum!, white mocha today), and Happy Mannie's Dental Day!9/19 Condo
9/19 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%
9/19 amps 225: 19th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+.5 fed 4% LC
+1 284
+1.5 279 fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC
+3.5 fed 4% LC
+11.5 336
9/19 pmps 344: 20th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 343 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 314
+12 284
9/20 amps 277: 1st cycle on this dose (BCS 1u) no food: DENTAL DAY
+1 291
Today is dental day.... and I am a nervous wreck nailbite_smile - which is ridiculous, as I have been through dozens of dentals... :roll: Mannie and the civvies though are perplexed :? and a little ticked off :evil: You can just see it: "WHERE ARE MY FUDS!!!!!" Such hollering in the kitchen! and whacking... omg - it is as if they are blaming each other for the empty bowls. :shock: :lol: It was a hard decision for me this morning on whether or not to give Mannie his injection. The vet asked for half a dose. I had decided last night that if he was in the mid 100's or below there would be no shot. Higher than that and I would shoot a very big BCS. The reasoning is: an attempt to avoid what happened to him the last dental. Without insulin his BG rose up past HI, and being that high is system was having a very difficult time metabolizing the anesthesia, he wouldn't eat, and if he did we had vomiting... two whole days of syringe feeding food and water, until finally after 36 hours he was back to normal.... so. I hope my decision this morning was a good one. The vet has assured me that if I gave him any insulin they would watch him closely. I am not a fan of shooting, knowing that here will be no food until late in the day. :shock: :? :? :? :? :? so, he got 1U instead of the normal 2.50S, and well... not too sure that any got in. He jerked, which he never does, probably upset that his shot did not come with any fuds. :sad:
All is not well in MannieLand... :lol: :lol: :lol: NO FUDS! :evil: and they are hollering non-stop, and pestering me with that sorrowful look. :sad: Well, things will be back to normal soon guys... patience, OK? oh sure - try explaining patience to one very hungry cat. :lol: :lol: :lol: and the whacking has been non stop - they are grumpy, the poor things. Anytime anyone walks in front of another they get whacked. sheshhhhh! Test and shoot went OK this AM...testing is always so easy with Mannie, but shot was questionable. First time I have ever had him jerk away, so I wonder how much of that BCS really got in... Well 1 hour to go before Mannie and Elsa head of for their dentals..... nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Have a great day everyone! While the kitties are at the vet I am heading into Seattle so see a friend for a cup of
, maybe even some lunch. It will be good to see her, and it will take my mind off of my dental patients. Kitties! HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!! That carrier thing is out!! I heard the word dental!!!! noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! But I must be strong for my Sister - she is so scared.... oh boy, this is going to be one hard day. See you guys later, OK????? And oh!! I hope I am with it enough that I can help with the KTSS for Tobey and Gus. Be strong guys!! ~~ Mannie
And OT: photos from my hike yesterday - to Cascade Pass in the North Cascades. This is one of the premier hiking destinations in Washington, it was hard to decide which photos to post, as it is all breath-taking. The link in my sig line has the complete album. It is facebook, but should be viewable to anyone. It was an interesting hike - when I got there it was total cloud cover, but I went anyways. By the time I reached topside at 6000 feet the sun was coming out, views were extraordinary!