9/20 Jean Luc +12.5 54 +13 65 +14 63 +14.75 107 +15.5 223

Status
Not open for further replies.

snorton

Member Since 2012
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79314

JL is 52 at PMPS. No shot given yet. He is happy, purring, and hungry. Gave him .25oz
F chicken. I van shoot later tomorrow am, but will need to figure out what to do after that. Cannot continue to shoot on different schedule. I have not been home today, so not sure if the is nadir. DH has been home and said JL has been very happy today enjoying the cool fall weather.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc PMPS 52 - HELP NEEDED

It looks like he's dropped from a 52 to 47. It's good that you gave him a little snack. See if his numbers start to rise after you re-test. I'm at work and can't hang around. Here's the post on dealing with low pre-shots. I'd want to see JL in at least the 70s since you've not shot a green number.

Do you have strips and HC on hand and how far off schedule can you accommodate.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc PMPS 52 - HELP NEEDED

At +12.25 he is still 52. Probably about an hourish he has to be back at 5 and 5 by Monday.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 (52) +12.25 (52) HELP NEEDED

Giving him those Simply Nourish Chicken treats as he is hungry and thinking I am a tree.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 (52) +12.25 (52) HELP NEEDED

Is it a treat or is it a food? I can't find anything online about a treat.
I think the treats can take 1/2 hr to really show their effects.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 (52) +12.25 (52) HELP NEEDED

Wow, this is what Muffin did last night to me. Not advising you what to do, as I haven't even looked at your SS, but I ended up skipping last night. So far you're doing everything right.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 (52) +12.25 (52) +12.5 (54) HELP NEED

you are a half hour past shot time or more by now.
I don't know if you are going to make it to 70 as Sienne said.
What are you thinking about doing?
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 (52) +12.25 (52) +12.5 (54) HELP NEED

I am debating about skipping and feeding him small meals tonight. Last time I skipped I gave him full meal and he saw red. He has eaten most of his food today, so he is good there.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

I'm glad he is rising.
Hold on, I'll be back in a few minutes.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

Based on his bouncy behavior i am thinking of shooting .75 and giving him remainder of food. Any issues with that?
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

Okay, I would go with 0.75 or 1.00. Whether you BCS or not, he's still going to be in the greens for awhile, because most of these greens are from this mornings dose and before that. I hope you have lots of supplies and are going to be around.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

Shannan, do you want to do another test, first? I don't want you to feel uncomfortable. If you want to skip, that's perfectly fine.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

Plan B. He dropped down to 60 at +13.25. I think I now should be a wimp and skip again.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

That's what I would be inclined to do. Since it's getting later and later.
I would probably just try to stay with LC if you can, so not to help any bounce that's going to happen from this.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

Skipping again. BOS not intake. Now what to do in am..
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

You are up really early, aren't you?

You were asking this now because there isn' t likely to be anyone to advise tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

I can set an alarm and be up for you.

You can change your shot time, if you want to, now that you've skipped the shot. Do you want to keep it at 5:00am?

If he continues to be low, or you just feel like it, than get a +23 and post the number.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

That 47 earned a dose reduction to 1.25. You can start it in the morning, or if he's high, you can shoot through the bounce and start the new dose tomorrow night. Congratulations on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

Will continue my current schedule. Work shift is early. Good for me as I avoid a lot of Atlanta traffic. Commuting can be challenging. Fortunately, I am home tomorrow and can monitor between projects.

A few people are around in am (ie Jane). I will PM her so ask about the am.

JL is very active right now. Mewing and jumping in and out of windows. Not used to this level.

Thank you for your help.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

Recap
+12 52, gave 1/4 can ff turkey
+12.25 52
+12.5 54
+13 65
+13.25 60,
+13.5gave 1/4 can FF Classic turkey
+14 63

Wcr JL stalking interior of house and purring. Caught him playing with strings hanging from ironning board.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12 52 +12.25 52 +12.5 54 +13 65 HELP

A few people are around in am (ie Jane). I will PM her so ask about the am.
Jane is taking a Time Out and will be off the board for a little while. Maybe, she'll be back tomorrow, who knows.

JL is very active right now. Mewing and jumping in and out of windows. Not used to this level.

Thank you for your help.
I'm glad Jean Luc is feeling fine. I hope he trys to stay in these numbers.

If, for some reason, he goes really high (like mid 300s or above) tomorrow morning, you can shoot an hour early, since you'll be home to monitor him. You can then work back to your regular schedule over the weekend.

I've been trying to log on at 5:00am to catch you in case you need help, these past few mornings, and will continue to do so.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12.5 54 +13 65 +14 63

Shannan,

Can you get a +15? We just want to see if JL starts to rise, and when it happens, if it does.

Hope you have a good evening.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12.5 54 +13 65 +14 63

I actually have a +14.75. He was at 107. Maybe one day my bos will be working. I feel like such a wimp.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12.5 54 +13 65 +14 63 +14.75 107

Shooting low numbers the first time is hard. Don't think you're being a wimp! With the way JL's numbers were wobbling around and given this would be a first time shooting this low, having the data from tonight is a good thing. What you're seeing is that JL is surfing. You didn't know that at +12. You have the info for the next time.

If you're going to be up for a while, the reason Dyana wanted you to test at +15 was to see if we could catch when JL's numbers started to rise. I suspect the 107 is due to food. If you can get a test in before you go to bed, that will give us an idea when his numbers go up.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12.5 54 +13 65 +14 63 +14.75 107

Just tested 223.

He is active and still hungry. Can i give more food?
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12.5 54 +13 65 +14 63 +14.75 107 +15.5 22

Absolutely! Feed him!!

The 223 isn't a food spike. JL is on the rise.

Take a look at JL's numbers on 9/15. You skipped his shot due to green pre-shot numbers. By +7, his numbers shot to the moon. I'm going to guess that tonight will be a repeat. What your SS is telling you is that it would have been safe to shoot. Even if you gave a BCS dose, it would have been better than no insulin. JL still isn't used to green numbers and he bounces. So, next time, get out the polish for those BOS.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12.5 54 +13 65 +14 63 +14.75 107 +15.5 22

Yep. I guess should have chosen plan a, but the drop to 60 scared me.
Guess it is a sleep night. Cannot do anything now. JL ate more and is still stalking the house. I think he likes the green.
 
Re: 9/20 Jean Luc +12.5 54 +13 65 +14 63 +14.75 107 +15.5 22

Yep. I guess should have chosen plan a, but the drop to 60 scared me.
Guess it is a sleep night. Cannot do anything now. JL ate more and is still stalking the house. I think he likes the green.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top