Kathy-and-Cleo
Member Since 2012
Cleo 9/19 Condo
I didn't post yesterday's condo til late, so there is really nothing in it. Here's a quick recap of yesterday's numbers:
AMPS: 284
+1.5: 284
+10: 204
PMPS: 301
+2: 245
+4: 199
+8: 212
Then today she was way up at 368 at AMPS, which I hate seeing. This is the highest number I've tested her at since starting insulin. I am trying to be patient and let all the wonkiness clear since her last dose reduction and bounce on 9/14 and 9/15, but it has been 5 days and her numbers are still not coming down to where they had been even a week ago.
Assuming she is high again this evening, I think I want to increase her dose. Do you guys think that's the right move? If so, would you increment to 1.5F or go back to 1.75? She did earn a dose reduction at 1.75, but it was one cycle after I'd tried a 1.75F, so there was a little bit of a question of what dose the reduction was earned off of (1.75 or 1.75F). Your insights are definitely appreciated!
I didn't post yesterday's condo til late, so there is really nothing in it. Here's a quick recap of yesterday's numbers:
AMPS: 284
+1.5: 284
+10: 204
PMPS: 301
+2: 245
+4: 199
+8: 212
Then today she was way up at 368 at AMPS, which I hate seeing. This is the highest number I've tested her at since starting insulin. I am trying to be patient and let all the wonkiness clear since her last dose reduction and bounce on 9/14 and 9/15, but it has been 5 days and her numbers are still not coming down to where they had been even a week ago.
Assuming she is high again this evening, I think I want to increase her dose. Do you guys think that's the right move? If so, would you increment to 1.5F or go back to 1.75? She did earn a dose reduction at 1.75, but it was one cycle after I'd tried a 1.75F, so there was a little bit of a question of what dose the reduction was earned off of (1.75 or 1.75F). Your insights are definitely appreciated!