9/20 - Cleo - AMPS (368);+10(226);PMPS(212);+2(210);+4(152)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy-and-Cleo

Member Since 2012
Cleo 9/19 Condo

I didn't post yesterday's condo til late, so there is really nothing in it. Here's a quick recap of yesterday's numbers:

AMPS: 284
+1.5: 284
+10: 204
PMPS: 301
+2: 245
+4: 199
+8: 212

Then today she was way up at 368 at AMPS, which I hate seeing. This is the highest number I've tested her at since starting insulin. I am trying to be patient and let all the wonkiness clear since her last dose reduction and bounce on 9/14 and 9/15, but it has been 5 days and her numbers are still not coming down to where they had been even a week ago.

Assuming she is high again this evening, I think I want to increase her dose. Do you guys think that's the right move? If so, would you increment to 1.5F or go back to 1.75? She did earn a dose reduction at 1.75, but it was one cycle after I'd tried a 1.75F, so there was a little bit of a question of what dose the reduction was earned off of (1.75 or 1.75F). Your insights are definitely appreciated!
 
Re: 9/20 - Cleo - AMPS (368) - Dosing Advice Needed

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. It sure is hard getting all these bounces and sheds and curves all worked out isn't it? You guys are doing great though, and your patience will pay off! Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/20 - Cleo - AMPS (368) - Dosing Advice Needed

Hmm. I don't know which one I would do.
But my comment will bump you up and help get noticed.

Happy Fursday!
 
Re: 9/20 - Cleo - AMPS (368) - Dosing Advice Needed

Kathy

I think she needs more insulin and you did good getting some other tests. It's likely she's coming down into blue during the day. I'm wondering if you could wait until tomorrow morning to raise her? The reason is it will take the dose
a cycle or so to kick in (maybe more) and then you will be home for the weekend to monitor her during the day. The only reason I don't suggest you take her up tonight is because occasionally, a cat will respond quickly to a dose increase
and I don't want her going low tomorrow while you are gone. If there is any chance you are off tomorrow, you could take her to 1.75u tonight.

You've held her ten cycles on this dose and I don't think she's getting where she needs to but just in case she decides to get busy quickly, I'd feel more comfortable if you were there. What do you think?
 
Re: 9/20 - Cleo - AMPS (368);+10 (226);PMPS (212); +2 (210)

Excellent advice Marje, thanks! I cancelled some weekend plans so we'd be home and I went ahead and did 1.5 tonight. Tomorrow morning I will increase back to 1.75.
 
Re: 9/20 - Cleo - AMPS (368);+10(226);PMPS(212);+2(210);+4(1

Thanks Rhiannon :) Actually found a little blue tonight so far. Hopefully she can stay a little lower tonight/tomorrow morning than she has been!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top