9/20,Chuck,AMPS 205,+6.5 273,PMPS 150,+4 44&50,+4.3 46,+4.6 51,+5 54,+5.5 60,+6 74,+8.5 147

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm so new to reducies... I don't want to reduce too quick but two nights in a row sure does make sense to reduce.
 
I'd sure like to see him come up with food, he's still pretty flat and low, bumping....I'd like someone more experienced to give you some feedback too :) you might be in for a long pm cycle :nailbiting:
 
Wow, Chuck - that's an almighty dive!! :eek:

I, also, don't have enough experience to guide you, but wowsa! :woot:

It looks like your last reduction was on 21 September - is that right? Just curious: are you SLGS or TR?

I'll be interested to see what the more experienced people say. Good catch at the PM+4. :-)
 
+4.6 51.
I gave a small spoon 15% carb with his normal snack. He didn't eat much of the LC pate. He likes the gravy better, haha.
 
I think he should get the reduction too.
We follow TR.
Kris, I wondered the same thing too.
 
+5 54. Gave another small spoon of 15% carb. He's now had 1/2 almost 2/3 of a FF gravy lovers can. So about 1.5-2 ounces. ETA: The gas has already started... Gag.:confused:
 
Yeah. Didn't have much influence last night until he got into the friskies after getting all the HC.
His nadir is usually +7 or +8. But that's without any steering. He normally doesn't really start dropping until +6.
I try to get +2 so I know if I need to pay closer attention. Like last night.
 
The more I look at his SS the more I'm convinced he starts dropping whenever he feels like it. LOL
 
Definitely yes on the reducie, hes' been long enough at this dose that you know it's the 16.5 unit dose talking. Your choice, but you could down down to 15.5 or 16.0. At this size dose, usually changes are by 1.0 units and if he's on the move down, a little bit of caution might not hurt.

One option, if he bounces by the AM :p, is to shoot through the bounce. Shoot the old 16.5 dose one more time, then take the reduction.
 
Yay a reducie!!! Go Chuck!! but please stay away from the sharks now.
caT SHARK.jpg
 
+5.5 60... I gave him a tiny blob of 15% carb. I'll try to hold off from now on and see if he starts going back down or surfs.
ETA: This darn phone. Thinks it knows what I want to say... SMH
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top