9/20 Champ PMPS 360, +2 269

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Condo from 9/18

Champ is being very quiet lately. He's eating well and using the LB just fine so I'm not going to let it worry me. I upped his dose this morning so I sure hope his numbers start showing some improvement. He's been seeing blue every day, but he's also seeing pink every day, too. I want the greens again!!!!

My DD's birthday yesterday turned out pretty darn great!! I took her out to dinner and surprised her with a bunch of her friends there, too. I can't believe she's left the teen years behind. As she said, she's now "in her early 20's."

I hope everyone has had a good start to their week. Mine is going to continue to be busy so I'll probably not be able to visit condo's much. I sure miss the days when I used to spend hours reading condo's!!!
 
Re: 9/20 Champ AMPS 322, +3.5 231, +6.5 169, +9 191

Glad to hear all is well with you guys - we've missed seeing you around!!

I'm sure you will soon hit the right dose for Champ and the greens will be back once again. He just needs that break through, and I'm sure at this point it's on the horizon!!
 
Re: 9/20 Champ AMPS 322, +3.5 231, +6.5 169, +9 191

Wow...you're a fun mom!

and Champ...let's even out here, guy!
 
Re: 9/20 Champ AMPS 322, +3.5 231, +6.5 169, +9 191, PMPS 36

OMG....filling up the shed, filling up the shed, filling up the shed.

Another two days and I can increase again.
 
Re: 9/20 Champ AMPS 322, +3.5 231, +6.5 169, +9 191, PMPS 36

Patience Pants, my friend, Patience Pants!!! They really do work!!!
 
Re: 9/20 Champ AMPS 322, +3.5 231, +6.5 169, +9 191, PMPS 36

Great to hear that Danielle's bday went well!! Mason turns 21 Oct 1. Wow! Needless to say he is super excited. We are going over and spending the day with him. We might get there early so he has to drag his hungover butt out of bed. :lol:

Hope the increase helps. Tarragon is just finally getting to where he doesn't have 4 colors in one cycle. I know how aggravating that is.

Bummer that your work is so crazy. It will all get done. Don't forget to take a little time for yourself as well.
 
Re: 9/20 Champ AMPS 322, +3.5 231, +6.5 169, +9 191, PMPS 36

I can relate to your struggle with Champ's dose. My week is slammin' too, but really wanted to stop by to see how the two of you were doing. Take care. Glad your DD B'day was fun. Try not to work too hard. Be good to yourself and I'm hoping for you that it goes by fast!
 
Re: 9/20 Champ AMPS 322, +3.5 231, +6.5 169, +9 191, PMPS 36

i hear ya on the DD - i can't believe my baby is 19 now - well my first baby is 25. it sure goes incredibly fast. everyone tells you it will, and wow did it ever. you're a good mama to throw her a party. we just do family ones now - that's enough. thanks for checking in on punkin! i read your post about upping champs dose and right over it it said "PMPS 36" hahahaha cuz it cut off whatever the last digit was. i'm thinking "i don't think you need to increase his dose over a 36!"

hope your work settles down and you get a moment to breathe. and visit! ;-) :-D
 
Julie...the numbers all fit fine in my original subject line so I never thought about it getting cut off in the later posts. I deleted all my AM numbers. While a 36 isn't anything I'd ask for, at this point, I'd look forward to it!!!
 
Hi Jill!! I hated holding the dose as long as I did....I usually do three days and then up if necessary. But with my DD's birthday on Monday, and running around getting ready for it over the weekend, I knew I wouldn't be home to do many spot checks. I was gone from +1 until after +6 on Saturday night!!! I was freaking out by the time I got home. I'm going to continue to be very aggressive until he starts showing consistent greens again.
 
hey, life happens... says one who never heard the alarm clock go off this morning. alex's shot was an hour late. oh well! guess i needed the sleep. aaaaaaaaand i forgot to shoot her one morning last week! she's very much alive and well.

we do the best we can. i've held doses, reduced doses, and sometimes skipped shots if there was too much going on in my life at the moment and i wanted to keep her safe. it doesn't happen often, but i don't sweat about it any more. you shouldn't either. we have diabetic kitties that we love and care for, but we have lives, too.

hope you enjoyed your weekend! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top