9/20 Buster PMPS 109, + 3 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 48 - after a stall
+2 56
accidentally fell asleep and alarm failed - boo!
+5 77 - whew!
AMPS 91
+4.5 84

We shot 45 minutes late this morning because of the 1.25 hour stall last night - working our way back to normal shot time. I didn't go to work today - felt cruddy so I called out. Went btb after caring for Buster and woke up at +4 to find he hadn't really eaten much. :shock: He was snuggled up next to me so maybe he just opted for snuggling over eating. Didn't hoover up his lunchtime snack either, though. I'm trying to get used to this as just a change in his eating behavior overall. He just used to be such a piggy, but I guess he is becoming a grazer. He seems fine and happy. Detective poo found a big prezzie out in the corner of the yard where he likes to go. I noticed he's licking his chest a lot today so I'll try to get some Tramadol into him. He is due for shot #4 of Adequan today, too.

TGIF!

Previous Condo
 
Re: 9/20 Buster AMPS 91, +4.5 84

It's nice to see Buster is still green after the stalled shot last night and late shot this morning. I hope you feel better soon Tara.
 
Re: 9/20 Buster AMPS 91, +4.5 84, +7 104

3 strikes on the Tramadol. I really thought I was pretty cool being able to pill him myself, but Buster thinks otherwise. Looks like I'll have to solicit help from DH tonight.
 
Re: 9/20 Buster PMPS 109

Now I feel terrible. Tried one more time to give Buster his Tramadol by myself. I think we got it, but he was all foamy and drooly and licked his lips for about 5 minutes afterwards. Lots of hugs and apologies. Not so sure he forgives me. Went to give him his Adequan shot at dinnertime, but he suspected something was up. So, he got his insulin, but he wasn't all that excited about eating. Hope he nibbles on it throughout the evening. I had to coax him in from the catio. He has never been like this. He has always wanted food and come running at test times. I hope I didn't break him. At least we have some nice, safe, flat numbers today. :thumbup
 
Re: 9/20 Buster PMPS 109

Wonderful day for Buster today! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Hope you feel better soon.

Don't you hate it when the cats get suspicious about their meds. Does he not eat pill pockets? They are a life saver here. What size needle for the Adequan shot? I just brought home some Cartrophen (Canadian equivalent) for the civie, and the needles (26 guage) look monstrous after the insulin needles.
 
I was successful with a pill pocket the first time and then he got wise. The Adequan needles look like whale harpoons to me! I just now gave him that shot. He was snacking and didn't even flinch - yay! I actually had to stick him twice because one of the syringes was like super stuck or something? I couldn't plunge it no matter what. Going back to the vet to get another one tomorrow. He's supposed to get 2 more Adequan shots before he goes monthly.
 
Good numbers for Buster - every cloud...

I remember giving Minkie flagyl - omg, what a nightmare :cry:
He wouldn't take pill pockets and getting 1 in him took for ever - I held his mouth closed, stroked his throat etc.. and then as soon as I let go, he spat it out :oops:
I switched to a liquid compound - much easier but then he foamed at the mouth every time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top