9/20 Bronx PMPS 34...stalling

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bronx's dad (GA)

Member Since 2016
I know I am not supposed to shoot any light green, but Lev does onset later which would be beneficial tonight since I know he will be in the pinks, or even red, by the morning if I skip a shot. A BCS shot of like 10u maybe? He seems fine and I just fed him some 12%. I do have R in the arsenal & maybe just use that if needed later on in the cycle if I skip the Lev?
 
Last edited:
Where did that number come from?! Bronx, if you didn't give your dad heart palpitations, you definitely gave me a yikes moment :woot:...dad that just seems so low :nailbiting: how long can you stall? I know nothing about high doses...hope you get some good feedback.
 
Where did that number come from?! Bronx, if you didn't give your dad heart palpitations, you definitely gave me a yikes moment :woot:...dad that just seems so low :nailbiting: how long can you stall? I know nothing about high doses...hope you get some good feedback.
I can stall as long as I want, will be working from home tomorrow most of the day so could move the shot back for AMPS to make sure it is 12hrs after the stalled shot tonight.
 
Good to shoot the new reduced dose now if you want. Though I'm not sure what that dose would be, as you've not been very consistent with dosing so I don't know what size the depot thinks it is. You've had 4 different doses in the last 6 cycles. I might try 15 units, and hold the dose for at least 6 cycles to let the depot stabilize, unless he goes low again. Remember, we dose by nadirs, not by preshots.
 
Good to shoot the new reduced dose now if you want. Though I'm not sure what that dose would be, as you've not been very consistent with dosing so I don't know what size the depot thinks it is. You've had 4 different doses in the last 6 cycles. I might try 15 units, and hold the dose for at least 6 cycles to let the depot stabilize, unless he goes low again. Remember, we dose by nadirs, not by preshots.
Ok, will shoot 15u. Thanks Wendy!
 
Paul, please be prepared to test several times tonight. He could come down from that 12% and I'm worried that starting off at 34, he could be surfing in the 40s. Can you start with a +1 and a +2 at least?
Yes, will test once or twice before bed and again a few times tonight. Thanks Dyana
 
Bronx stay away from the sharks! Geez a lot of kitties swimming in dangerous waters tonight:facepalm:
gray cat in shark.jpg
 
53 at +1, most likely helped from the 12% meal at PMPS
I presume that 53 was at +13, not an hour after shooting? In the spreadsheet, put 53@+13 in the PMPS column, so we know you shot an hour late.

Next time you get a number in the 30's, if you are stalling, don't wait for more than 15-20 minutes before retesting. First try stalling without feeding to see which direction he's going. If he doesn't move, a small amount of LC food is OK. Try to stay away from higher carbs. As Dyana said, that rise might be due to food and you really only want to shoot when you know he's going up on his own. I would get that +1 test at least and plan where to test from there, as the 12% should be wearing off by then.
 
Oh, my goodness! Bronx, what the heck. Glad you stalled to bring him up. Under 40 is an immediate reduction . Glad he came up some and don't even know how to guide you with the dose with high dose. Glad Wendy weighed in and I think it also prudent to test at +1 and +2.
 
It's been an hour since you tested and shot at +13 (which became your new PMPS). It's confusing to refer to it as +1, because that assumes you shot an hour earlier. That +2.5 (thank goodness he's up!) is really +1.5.
 
It's been an hour since you tested and shot at +13 (which became your new PMPS). It's confusing to refer to it as +1, because that assumes you shot an hour earlier. That +2.5 (thank goodness he's up!) is really +1.5.
Yes, it is confusing! He is playing with his squeaky mouse which he hasn't done in a very long time, I guess he likes the excitement of swimming with the sharks :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top