9/20 Binx AMPS 355, +6 344, PMPS 250

Briana + Binx

Active Member
Last post

Late post today and yesterday got away from me after the vet visit. Vet visit went well - Sadie's exam showed no issues and we got blood work rechecked because she had some higher kidney values and those have gone down as well - yay! We'll be switching her to a specialized kidney diet just to be safe, but glad to see she's improved. Binx got a check up too. The vet sent us home with medication for his diarrhea. He didn't think it was p-titis, but we'll see how these meds go. We also sent his blood work off for another total t4 and free T4 to check on his possible hyperthyroidism. Hopefully his numbers have gone down, or if not, at least remain stable.

On top of the vet visit, I was shocked by a PMBG in the limes!! It would not rise, so we landed on a no shoot evening. Looks like he's already coming down, but hopefully can get back to nice numbers. I need to do a full curve on him, because he seems to dive late in the AM cycle. I would love to figure out at what point that's happening.

OKAY. Sorry, that's all. Hope everyone is having a nice weekend. Wish I could've been around more 🤗
 
I'm so sorry Binx isn't feeling well or acting like himself! That's always so scary (especially the hiding). Sending you guys all the healing vines in case they're needed, but really looking forward to hearing what the vet has to say. So glad they were able to fit him in at the same time as Sadie!
Thanks, Brianna 🤗 Agreed, glad they could fit him in with the timing of everything.
 
So glad that the vet visit went well, you've got some answers/plans for Sadie and that Binx doesn't seem to have the p word! Hopefully the incoming test results will be good or at least clarifying.

That lime PMBG is crazy. 😳 What the heck?
 
Back
Top