9/2 Trixie - AMPS 92, +2 58, +3 54, PMPS 94

Hi Kat, thatโ€™s quite an active cycle today๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿซฃ
Stay safe Trixie girl! ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ˜ป
And of course, on a day that I had to get my daughter to school and couldnโ€™t be around to monitor her better since I had to get to the office. The little stinker also missed 2 snacks from her feeder that I left so Iโ€™m wondering if she hit lime today. ๐Ÿ˜ซ
 
I think you could try a reduction as sheโ€™s had all green nadirs for over a week.
Sounds good Elise! Iโ€™ll go with 1.75u tomorrow am. Just saw your note and already gave her pm dose. I thought she would have to be solid green for 7 days before I could try a reduction and was planning on doing that on Friday.

Letโ€™s hope it sticks!
 
Trixie is looking great!

If you want to be really perfect, the reduction is earned if she is green all week. She is 5/7 of the way there. From the link Elise posted:
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.
That means staying under 100 for a week with nadirs in the 50-80 range.
 
Back
Top