9/2, Tango, AMPS 71, +4.5 74, +7 84, PMPS 100 , +2 84

+4.5 74 - gave 1 tsp friskies mc and regular food

He's had 3 servings of friskies mc - 1 tbs each @ 8:40am, 10:45am, 1:30pm - also fed Weruva. Typically we give 1/3 of a 5.5 oz can of Weruva, or 1/2 of a 2.5 oz can of Almo Nature every 2 to 3 hours.

At diagnosis, he weighed 17 lbs, went down to 13.5 - now at a little over 14 and seems to be holding.
 
What’s his ideal weight? Don’t let him get too fat. Give a little less at shot time if that’s happening and spread out the calories. Probably nadir.
 
What’s his ideal weight? Don’t let him get too fat. Give a little less at shot time if that’s happening and spread out the calories. Probably nadir.

He's good between 13.5 and 14. He is eating a little less past few days. He usually gobbles all of it at once. Now, he leaves a little for seconds. I hope it's because he's moving toward regulation? As I'm typing he's meowing at me. Well, it has been 3 hours since he ate.

JUST TESTED: 84 @ +7 - haven't given him any food yet. Trying to decide if we should give more mc or regular. Trying to avoid testing later tonight.
What do you think?
 
I think you can try going down to 1.5U tonight. He seems to be on a mission. 3 cycles after a near skip and it's taking MC to keep him over 68.

@tiffmaxee what do you think?
 
I’d stick with 1.75 a little longer unless hc is needed. He hasn’t dropped under 50.

Edited to add you didn’t test after PMPS last night. With TR you need 2 tests minimum every cycle. If testing is getting too difficult at night then you would be better reducing.
 
Last edited:
I would go with 1.5U. I'd like to be extra cautious since he seems to have flipped a switch and you do not want to stay up nights monitoring.
Do you think you can get a +2 tonight before bed?
 
I’d stick with 1.75 a little longer unless hc is needed. He hasn’t dropped under 50.

Edited to add you didn’t test after PMPS last night. With TR you need 2 tests minimum every cycle. If testing is getting too difficult at night then you would be better reducing.
Will reduce tonight as we'll get 1 more test after giving insulin
 
Back
Top