9/2 Shadow AMPS 76 +2.25~49 PMPS 95 +2~78 +4~76 +7~74

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78254&p=845516#p845516

yesterday
AMPS 115
+2 88
+3 83
+5.5 91
PMPS 81
+2.5 65
+3.5 70
+5 73
+7.5 70


When dd stayed home on friday for being sick, I drove the car that she drives to school to Santa Fe.
Halfway there, I realized I was in a germ-laden car. :o
And of course, I got it too yesterday.

So without taking some good stuff like Nyquil because I wouldn't want to miss anything on Shadow, this morning I got up and gave her hershot
and laid back on the couch and slept and woke up to the 49.
handed her remaining breakfast which she ate and I'm about to check her again.
dose decrease, yay!
Those calipers still haven't come so I guess I'll fill my syringe with colored water and measure laying flat on a table to figure out where
I will go from here.
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow AMPS 76 +2.25~49

Congratulations on the dosecrease! Your next dose will be 0.50, so hopefully your syringes are better than mine and the zero lines are fairly consistant, and it will be easy to measure.

Hope you feel better, soon.
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow AMPS 76 +2.25~49

Rhiannon, Sorry you got the bug, hope Shadow does not go too low for you today! Are you thinking full 0.25 decrease or shave type decrease? Either way hope Shadow likes her lower dose. Hope you feel better soon and both of you have a great day!
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow AMPS 76 +2.25~49

Dyana said:
Congratulations on the dosecrease! Your next dose will be 0.50, so hopefully your syringes are better than mine and the zero lines are fairly consistant, and it will be easy to measure.
Pretty weird "quoting" myself.

I took another look at your spreadsheet and see you are on .75ff, so I guess your next dose will be .50ff, unless he doesn't hold dose reductions well. .50ff is not exactly at that 0.50 mark :roll: too bad.
I always had an example syringe, and tried to get the itty bit of light that was showing between the plunger and the unit mark to be as close to the same as possible. And, I finally got reading glasses, which helped a lot.
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow AMPS 76 +2.25~49 +2.5~57

I"ve gone/going to Marje's caliper method and I need to do my best to figure out what I've been giving with the calipers ( since my new
ones are still in transit)
she has a chart here somewhere where I'll be using the caliper numbers. She got me testing these syringes and these lines aren't trustworthy
and then when I switched syringes a few weeks back, I unknowingly gave a dose reduction because the syringes are not equal and so
inaccurate.

Shadow did as I predicted here. She didn't drop more, just went for her usual surf.
But I'll keep checking Just In Case......
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow AMPS 76 +2.25~49 +2.5~57 +3~57

Wohoo on the dosecrease! Keep surfin' safely Shadow so mama bean can get some much needed rest:) Hope the calipers arrive for you shortly so you can ensure accurate dosing:)
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow AMPS 76 +2.25~49 +2.5~57 +3~57 +4~59

Good surfing Shadow -

I too am going to be getting calipers as soon as our credit cards have room. I'm shooting the Pirate at such low doses and she's SO sensitive I'm nervous that the markings on the syringes are not accurate when you're hovering around the flat zero mark.

Let me know how your caliper adventure goes - I had thought I'd be getting them now, but it seems our oven thermostat had other ideas and the calipers will have to wait a bit longer.

Sending lots of nice even greenies your way Shadow!!!!

Shai and Pirate Fitz
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow AMPS 76 +2.25~49 +2.5~57 +3~57 +4~59

Congratulations on the dosecrease. Hope Shadow keeps surfing for you and doesn't go too low. Hope you feel better soon.
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow AMPS 76 +2.25~49 +2.5~57 +3~57 +4~59 +6~72 +

Congrats on the reduction! I hope Shadow gives you a chance to have a nap soon to try to get over the bug.
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow AMPS 76 +2.25~49 +2.5~57 +3~57 +4~59 +6~72 +

Rhiannon, congrats on the reducie! :mrgreen: So sorry you got sick and hope you'll be feeling better soon. What a nice cycle for Shadow today!
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow AMPS 76 +2.25~49 PMPS 95 +2~78 +4~76

((Rhiannon))

Hope you recover quickly and completely! Lots of rest, lots of fluids, and whatnot! Is it a cold/flu-type bug? Have you got any echinacea?

So sorry you're poorly!

gcgetwellsoon6.gif


Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow AMPS 76 +2.25~49 PMPS 95 +2~78 +4~76

Hi Rhiannon - hope you get some nice healing sleep.

Mike - you're cracking me up with the Pandas! A chuckle with my coffee!

I'm thinking about the calipers too - does anyone have Marje's thread (or where ever there was a discussion recently) about how she does it? It was Marje, right? My brain is a tumble, but last night when we reduced to 2.75, it was sooooo hard to see if we were right and the needles we have with the 1/2 unit markers are junk.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top