? 9/2 Post DKA Millie AMPS 275, +3 139. Keep dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sylvia & Millie

Member Since 2017
I know Millie has been on her dose a while but I haven't been around to monitor her. We're heading out for the day and her +3 is 139. I suspect she will be going lower; I left some MC food with a touch of HC sauce. Even though I don't know how low she is going and she has been on this dose past the TR recommendation, what happens when you're pretty sure the dose is a good one? I am around tomorrow and hopefully she won't bounce (which she is likely to do), this way I can figure out if the dose needs to be changed.

Any assistance would be great. I won't be able to respond but I will read everything when I get home and hopefully the responses will help me figure this out!
 
don't get hung up on a specific dose.
Their needs change all the time. It's a moving target.

I think you are okay for today since you are gone. But if your goal is at least tight regulation, you may have to move up when you are able to monitor.
You don't want to stay at a dose for too long if the numbers are increasing overall. It's the lowest number that dictates the dosage.
 
Hi Sylvia. Today was shaping up nicely but since you couldn't monitor her I understand you wanting to boost her some. Tonight she is likely to bounce from the blue and from some higher carb food.

I agree with Rhiannon that you don't want to sit too long on a dose that isn't taking her into green numbers especially since she has had DKA. Your past history on the SS helps a lot to get an idea of what they might do with a dose at a certain number.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top