bambinaki
Member Since 2010
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-108-6-89-8-113-10-110-pmps-125-2-175.234454/
Maxi's numbers stayed great yesterday, his first day on Levemir, but now some not-so-great numbers have popped up. @Wendy&Neko , how soon and how much can I increase his Levemir dose to bring the numbers back down?
*At PMPS, I gave Maxi 11.5 units of Levemir.
Also, something is up with Maxi today. He's very quiet and not purring. I gave him some Buprenorphine. I've been talking to people on the feline acromegaly Facebook page, and some are saying that acrocats should be on pain medicine daily. I'd like input from you all on that.
Thank you!
Maxi with his nephew Lolo:
Maxi's numbers stayed great yesterday, his first day on Levemir, but now some not-so-great numbers have popped up. @Wendy&Neko , how soon and how much can I increase his Levemir dose to bring the numbers back down?
*At PMPS, I gave Maxi 11.5 units of Levemir.
Also, something is up with Maxi today. He's very quiet and not purring. I gave him some Buprenorphine. I've been talking to people on the feline acromegaly Facebook page, and some are saying that acrocats should be on pain medicine daily. I'd like input from you all on that.
Thank you!
Maxi with his nephew Lolo:
Attachments
Last edited:
