9/2 Max AMPS 263 +2 177 +4 106 +5 110 +6 107 +7 119 PMPS 179 Should I give the whole 10 units?

I’m happy to see it but I’m scared! I hope I haven’t messed up and fed him too much. I am just nervous that he will drop too low and I’ve got to babysit this afternoon.
You mean you are afraid that he won’t eat food that you leave out for him? How long will you be gone.?
 
Did you put out his regular low carb food? Looks like an awesome surf (or run) in blues! This is what you want. :cool::cool: Looks like he might be trending up now and safe for the rest of the cycle. You ca always leave a little low carb food out if you are worried. This is where an autofeeder comes in handy.
 
I did put out his regular food. I just kept giving him a little more after I tested because I didn’t want him to drop too low and bounce again, but I don’t know if I’m doing right or not. At +6 I did give him a tablespoon of proplan metabolic wet food and that is medium carb I think. It’s hard not knowing what’s going to happen and I’m so new at this. I am happy about so far today though!
 
I wasn’t sure of what to do. This is so new for him. I gave him 9. He may go too low because he goes lower at night or he may bounce or he may not have gotten enough. I don’t know. I just hope he will be okay.
 
You can shoot 10 units tomorrow morning. This dose is not taking him too low so far, and looked much better than 9 units did.

Some things for next time. (1) Reducing for one cycle doesn't have much effect on that one cycle, unless it's a significant reduction, due the depot. The depot heavily influences the following cycle. (2) My guess is a bounce.

Probably 10 pm at the latest. What do you think?
Sorry, I got interrupted, but I would have needed this in terms of + hours, not whenever 10PM is where you are. If it makes you more comfortable, you can get a test in a couple hours, and then the before bed one.
 
You can shoot 10 units tomorrow morning. This dose is not taking him too low so far, and looked much better than 9 units did.

Some things for next time. (1) Reducing for one cycle doesn't have much effect on that one cycle, unless it's a significant reduction, due the depot. The depot heavily influences the following cycle. (2) My guess is a bounce.


Sorry, I got interrupted, but I would have needed this in terms of + hours, not whenever 10PM is where you are. If it makes you more comfortable, you can get a test in a couple hours, and then the before bed one.
Oh okay. I will check him again later but I think you’re right. I just had no idea. That would have been + 4 for my last recheck, sorry about that.
 
No worries, +4 is a good test to get. And I don't expect you to know what to expect yet. Getting a +1 or +2 test will help you learn about Max. With data and experience you will learn what to expect when he's in lower numbers. Which you aren't used to you yet, but hopefully will become so.
 
Back
Top