9/2 Martian - AMPS 101 (5.6), +9.5 86, PMPS 124 (6.9), +1.5 70, +2.5 63, +4.3 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

CarolynE

Member Since 2015
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...7-6-5-2-5-77-3-5-83-5-83.143613/#post-1488575

AMPS 101 (5.6)
+9.5: 86 (4.8)

I gave Martian a "skinny" 0.25U dose this morning (probably more like 0.15-0.2). I didn't want to skip entirely, but I also wanted some peace of mind while I was at work.

I fed him 2tsp HC before I left for work, and also left 1.5tsp of frozen HC food in his bowl (there's no guarantee who ate it, of course).

I've also had to move today's shots forward a little, because I'm going out tonight about 20-25 minutes before the usual shot time.

Given his BGL when I got home I'm glad I took as many precautions as I did.
Unless something really unexpected happens, I'm planning to skip tomorrow morning's shot, which should be the last change I have to make this week.
 
PMPS 124 (6.9)
+1.5: 70 (3.9)

I went out straight after dinner/PM shot, and got home one and a quarter hours later to find a large vomit in the middle of the living room carpet.
I can't be sure who did it, but there's a good chance it was Martian. His BGL has dropped 54 points and when I put more food down he ate eagerly. He seems fine otherwise, so I'm hoping it was a matter of scarf and barf.
I didn't let him eat too much of the extra food at once, and I'll do plenty of follow up testing and feeding as necessary.
 
I hope it was a scarf n barf. I hate it when you come home and find vomit and don't know for sure who did it. I hope Martian surfs safely for you tonight.
 
+2.5: 63 (3.5)

Thanks Carla. I hope so too!

Well, second dinner has stayed put for over an hour now. I gave Martian a teaspoon of HC after the +2.5 test in the hope that he won't drop too much lower tonight; I'm feeling a bit nervous. He also ate a bit more LC.

He still seems fine. Just had a grooming battle with one of the girls, now he's giving himself a bath.
 
+4.3: 79 (4.4)

I fell asleep and slept through the alarm again (was planning a +3.5). Luckily Martian seems to have surfed safely.
 
Looks like whoever left you the present is fine :) Maybe the skinny dose is a keeper?

Thanks for all your prayers and visits. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top