CarolynE
Member Since 2015
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...7-6-5-2-5-77-3-5-83-5-83.143613/#post-1488575
AMPS 101 (5.6)
+9.5: 86 (4.8)
I gave Martian a "skinny" 0.25U dose this morning (probably more like 0.15-0.2). I didn't want to skip entirely, but I also wanted some peace of mind while I was at work.
I fed him 2tsp HC before I left for work, and also left 1.5tsp of frozen HC food in his bowl (there's no guarantee who ate it, of course).
I've also had to move today's shots forward a little, because I'm going out tonight about 20-25 minutes before the usual shot time.
Given his BGL when I got home I'm glad I took as many precautions as I did.
Unless something really unexpected happens, I'm planning to skip tomorrow morning's shot, which should be the last change I have to make this week.
AMPS 101 (5.6)
+9.5: 86 (4.8)
I gave Martian a "skinny" 0.25U dose this morning (probably more like 0.15-0.2). I didn't want to skip entirely, but I also wanted some peace of mind while I was at work.
I fed him 2tsp HC before I left for work, and also left 1.5tsp of frozen HC food in his bowl (there's no guarantee who ate it, of course).
I've also had to move today's shots forward a little, because I'm going out tonight about 20-25 minutes before the usual shot time.
Given his BGL when I got home I'm glad I took as many precautions as I did.
Unless something really unexpected happens, I'm planning to skip tomorrow morning's shot, which should be the last change I have to make this week.
