9/2 Ivy Amps 119, +2.25 53, +6 152, +9 141, Pmps 153, +2 111, +7.5 50 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
9/1/24
Amps 119 Libre

Good morning,
Gave a small increase this morning to see if we can increase some green and decrease some yellow. She’s really been not bouncing so extremely lately which has been very nice. I gave a tiny increase up to 3.75 fat (since I use calipers I was able to divide the dose in half so we’ll see if this works or not).
If it doesn’t I will reevaluate and possibly take the full .25 unit increase. We shall see how she does. I just don’t want to start seeing pink again on a regular basis if possible.

Everything seems like a science experiment (and science was definitely not my strong suit). Give me the arts any day :p

Hope everyone has a safe surf today and enjoy the holiday If you are in the US
:cat:
 
Good morning Staci.
Ivy's a busy girl this morning! :D
Don't go too fast! Slow and steady is what's fashionable nowadays!
Good luck with the f increase!
Ivy has been more consistent and steady, so a little nudge may make her a beach girl :D:D:D
Happy Monday (Labor Day!) and enjoy! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

good luck with the increase! Looks like Ivy is impressed by it.... :D:D:D:D

Maybe you also came across it but in case you didn't, thats what I found well hidden in one of the post here: I read that with regulated kittys - and that's what Ivy is after the definition I found in the stickys - you use these half doses. So you are not the first one to try and it seems to be successful!

I keep my fingers crossed, the ss stays green-blue-yellow!

What about your husbands friend new girl-friend? Is she officially approved? :smuggrin:

Have a nice free monday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hello Staci!
I am always amazed at the variation in the Libre. Just by curiosity, what was her value at +2? It seems crazy that she can go from 53 to 106 and then back to 58 in half an hour :confused: I would be poking Bella all the time, I think, if she had a Libre.
Anyway, I hope the tiny increase works well! He SS is so nice looking now. I am considering an increase too :joyful:
 
Good morning Staci.
Ivy's a busy girl this morning! :D
Don't go too fast! Slow and steady is what's fashionable nowadays!
Good luck with the f increase!
Ivy has been more consistent and steady, so a little nudge may make her a beach girl :D:D:D
Happy Monday (Labor Day!) and enjoy! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, Lol, Ivy has never been mellow or chill. I think she only has one speed. Fast and wild.
My wild child o_O
This increase will be interesting. We were got to take a walk but I need to stay home. She’s too active right now.

It’s fine. A good day for me to be here to stay close to her. It’s why I picked today to bite the bullet so to speak.

A beach day it is. I hope Mikan will join her soon.

Enjoy the extra day at home, Kit :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Someone's a busy little bee this morning! I hope she stays in safe numbers. :bighug:

A bummer you had to miss out on your walk - but maybe a solo one later this afternoon? Just some quiet meditative time for you? ❤️
 
Hi Staci,

good luck with the increase! Looks like Ivy is impressed by it.... :D:D:D:D

Maybe you also came across it but in case you didn't, thats what I found well hidden in one of the post here: I read that with regulated kittys - and that's what Ivy is after the definition I found in the stickys - you use these half doses. So you are not the first one to try and it seems to be successful!

I keep my fingers crossed, the ss stays green-blue-yellow!

What about your husbands friend new girl-friend? Is she officially approved? :smuggrin:

Have a nice free monday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, I think Ivy’s body was Shocked that there was an increase this morning. Must’ve taken her by surprise because her body is going “whoa”.

Thanks for letting me know about the half doses. Maybe I read it at one point, but I’m not sure. I’ve read so many stickies that I don’t remember what I read sometimes it’s constant reading and trying to retain everything. I appreciate your pointing that out. Let’s hope she’s becoming more regulated and she can handle a tiny tweak to her dose.

As for the new girlfriend, it was a very interesting night. My take is I don’t think they’re a good fit, but you never know I suppose. We’ll just have to watch and wait and see what happens. I think they both would like it to be a good match, but from what I can see they seem very different. But you never know what works or doesn’t work sometimes, stay tuned :confused:
(It was entertaining and gave us lots to discuss last night and today).
I hope you and Binie are having a great day!! Sending hugs to both of you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hello Staci!
I am always amazed at the variation in the Libre. Just by curiosity, what was her value at +2? It seems crazy that she can go from 53 to 106 and then back to 58 in half an hour :confused: I would be poking Bella all the time, I think, if she had a Libre.
Anyway, I hope the tiny increase works well! He SS is so nice looking now. I am considering an increase too :joyful:
Hi Cecile, her +2 was 53 on the Libre. So there was a slide earlier.
I know what you mean about wanting to poke all the time, but that’s the reason I have this is so I don’t have to poke her all the time.
They probably do these gyrations and unless you have a Libre on, you would never know if they have fluctuations going on.

i’m definitely feeding the curve this morning because as soon as I see her dropping and heading down, I’m propping her up with carbs so she’s going to need to get acclimated to the dose a little bit and then we’ll see what happens. But that was a quick reaction to this dose.
Good luck if you increase for Bella. I hope you have a great day.:bighug::bighug:
 
9/1/24
Amps 119 Libre

Good morning,
Gave a small increase this morning to see if we can increase some green and decrease some yellow. She’s really been not bouncing so extremely lately which has been very nice. I gave a tiny increase up to 3.75 fat (since I use calipers I was able to divide the dose in half so we’ll see if this works or not).
If it doesn’t I will reevaluate and possibly take the full .25 unit increase. We shall see how she does. I just don’t want to start seeing pink again on a regular basis if possible.

Everything seems like a science experiment (and science was definitely not my strong suit). Give me the arts any day :p

Hope everyone has a safe surf today and enjoy the holiday If you are in the US
:cat:
Hi Staci.
Wow quick drop, Ivy.
Happy to see the small increase brought Ivy into the greens. I hope she continues to show you more blues and greens.
What is considered a fat increase? I always question when I am measuring a whole or half unit, should the top of the plunger cover the unit line or should I see the unit line.

Have a wonderful day and safe surfing, Ivy :bighug::bighug:
 
Someone's a busy little bee this morning! I hope she stays in safe numbers. :bighug:

A bummer you had to miss out on your walk - but maybe a solo one later this afternoon? Just some quiet meditative time for you? ❤️
Hi Alicia, She is busy Girl today.
I guess it’s good. I got a nice long walk in the other day since today doesn’t look like it’s gonna happen. But you’re right, maybe I can take a walk later.
We’re gonna try to get some pool time in today, however it’s a little cool, so I’m not sure that’s gonna work out. But I definitely need to get outside at some point today to get some vitamin D and enjoy the sunshine :)

I hope you and Kit cat are having a great day:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci.
Wow quick drop, Ivy.
Happy to see the small increase brought Ivy into the greens. I hope she continues to show you more blues and greens.
What is considered a fat increase? I always question when I am measuring a whole or half unit, should the top of the plunger cover the unit line or should I see the unit line.

Have a wonderful day and safe surfing, Ivy :bighug::bighug:
Hi Madeline, since I’m using a calipers, I did the calculation from the dose she was at 3.75 units and then then .25 dose above 4 units and I split the difference in between.
I could be corrected here, but I would assume you’re just giving a little bit more than the current dose.
I figured if it did nothing then I had nothing to lose, and I could always go up the full .25 but I know the last time she was at the dose I ended up lowering her. But as we know their needs change. They go up and down, so she may need to go back to 4 units again at some point. Always experimenting ;)
Hope you and Butch have a great day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ah, OK, I wondered why you noted "+2.25", if maybe the +2 was different.
I don't poke Bella all the time. I think that if she had a Libre and I saw all those numbers, I would, though. as it is, I don't test until +3 because she usually starts going down by then, and then I adapt to her numbers. Between 2 and 4 a cycle depending on the days, sometimes more but rarely.
 
Cozy afternoon nap girl ❤️
upload_2024-9-2_14-57-25.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-2_14-57-25.jpeg
    upload_2024-9-2_14-57-25.jpeg
    83.8 KB · Views: 120
Hi Heike, I think Ivy’s body was Shocked that there was an increase this morning. Must’ve taken her by surprise because her body is going “whoa”.

Thanks for letting me know about the half doses. Maybe I read it at one point, but I’m not sure. I’ve read so many stickies that I don’t remember what I read sometimes it’s constant reading and trying to retain everything. I appreciate your pointing that out. Let’s hope she’s becoming more regulated and she can handle a tiny tweak to her dose.

As for the new girlfriend, it was a very interesting night. My take is I don’t think they’re a good fit, but you never know I suppose. We’ll just have to watch and wait and see what happens. I think they both would like it to be a good match, but from what I can see they seem very different. But you never know what works or doesn’t work sometimes, stay tuned :confused:
(It was entertaining and gave us lots to discuss last night and today).
I hope you and Binie are having a great day!! Sending hugs to both of you :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Staci,

the information about the half doses was not in the stickys but well hidden inside a thread. I found it when I was researching about these half doses. I think it was something Wendy wrote. So I thought it was worth pointing it out. Her curve really looks nice today! No bouncing so far!

I can imagine it was interesting to meet the new couple. Thanks for the update! I can picture you and your husband analyzing the evening. :) Usually friends are quite good in predicting if things work out or not. But there are always surprises. I hope in the case of your friend only pleasant surprises!

I hope you enjoy your day and Ivy calms down about the increase tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
She is so extra cute on the ottoman! I love how she is stretching one leg, totally cool and relaxed. :cat: I guess Binie would love to trim her nails on this beautiful fabric. :eek: But Ivy seems to be much better behaved! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Haha. That’s actually a chaise lounge chair with an ottoman, which little sweet Ivy has absolutely destroyed (just not shown in the photo). I know she looks all innocent, but don’t let her sweet face fool you for a minute! She’s a real bad a$$
:rolleyes:
 
Hi Staci,

the information about the half doses was not in the stickys but well hidden inside a thread. I found it when I was researching about these half doses. I think it was something Wendy wrote. So I thought it was worth pointing it out. Her curve really looks nice today! No bouncing so far!

I can imagine it was interesting to meet the new couple. Thanks for the update! I can picture you and your husband analyzing the evening. :) Usually friends are quite good in predicting if things work out or not. But there are always surprises. I hope in the case of your friend only pleasant surprises!

I hope you enjoy your day and Ivy calms down about the increase tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks for letting me know about your find if the well buried bits of information, Heike.
I’m hoping it works for Ivy. I just didn’t want to completely tie a rock to her leg and drag her down so she goes so low when bounces to the moon.
I guess we will all see how she does this week as the days go on.

I agree about our friend and his new lady. It will be interesting. He has a habit of picking women who aren’t well suited for him and marrying them :banghead:
The last wife was such a bad match and we begged him for over 10 years to end it. I felt so bad watching him in such a terrible relationship.
We just want him to be happy. This woman was very nice but I just don’t see them as well matched.
Maybe we are wrong, which is ok, too! I guess everyone has to figure it out.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top