Doug N Libby
Member Since 2012
9/1 Hershey
HAPPY SUNDAY!!!!
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: Thank y'all, again, for all of the support you gave us yesterday! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
When I came in to give Hershey his 3am shot, he was on the futon. Oreo circled around (I call him a shark because he bumps the side of his body hard against your leg. You KNOW you've been hit!) while I tried to get the dose right (Even with the calipers, it took my tired eyes almost :10! @-) ) but Hershey waited for me to come pick him up to be tested. I figured his foot still hurt.
Let me insert - I don't know WHAT Doug has done to my cat during these weeks he's been shooting! I have ALWAYS shot Hershey WHILE he ate. NOW, he refuses to eat until AFTER you've given him his shot!
I've seen him move with Doug once or twice and fear he'll do that with me, but 2/2 shots he's stayed still. Hoping that continues! I'm having a hard time figuring exactly where to place the needle since I'm used to him standing on all four feet kind of hunched over instead of sitting upright. Guess I just need more practice...
After his shot, he ate a few bites and walked away. Since I was behind him and he didn't walk far, I couldn't tell if he was still favoring that foot. Anyhoo - I came in here to record his numbers and start my condo. The sound of eating had changed, so I went to make sure it was still Oreo in Oreo's bowl. Well - Hershey had gone around the table (where I couldn't see him) to get to Oreo's bowl as Oreo walked away. THAT'S why it sounded different! He couldn't have gotten more than a bite or two of the 7%, but still - after I was feeling bad for his hurt food - INDEED! I didn't see him retreat to the chair, so still don't know about the foot.
I hope y'all have a fabulous day -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
He was (70) at +9.75, so I hadn't a clue what the AMPS would be...
AMPS (135) +12 - Shot .65u at 3:05am - 1/16th tsp Miralax
+4 - slept through alarm :roll:
+4.75 (59) - fed + tsp 7% +2 tsp 19%
+5.25 (51) - 2tsp HC
+5.5 (53) - fed 2tsp HC. Needed to leave, so gave another T HC.
+5.75 (48) - Left T HC mixed with 1/4 meal
+7 Auto-feeder with FF Classic Turkey & Giblets (Looks untouched)
+9 Auto-feeder with FF Classic Turkey & Giblets (Looks untouched)
* Oreo's Auto-feeder (+7 FF T&G) wasn't finished, either, nor was the 1/4 reg meal
+11.75 (314) - Not surprising with the tsp 7% + 4 T 19%. Sure hated loading him up like that when he's been looking SO good! :sad:
PMPS (331) +12 - Shot .65u at 3:05 pm - 1/16th Miralax. Fed +9 meal from Auto-feeder, which he ate most of. 3rd time below (50) in 3 days. Reduction? Didn't occur to me until after I had shot. Now trying to sort out the mess that was his SS...
+5 (199) - fed, but not interested at all
+7 (180)
HAPPY SUNDAY!!!!
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: Thank y'all, again, for all of the support you gave us yesterday! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
When I came in to give Hershey his 3am shot, he was on the futon. Oreo circled around (I call him a shark because he bumps the side of his body hard against your leg. You KNOW you've been hit!) while I tried to get the dose right (Even with the calipers, it took my tired eyes almost :10! @-) ) but Hershey waited for me to come pick him up to be tested. I figured his foot still hurt.
Let me insert - I don't know WHAT Doug has done to my cat during these weeks he's been shooting! I have ALWAYS shot Hershey WHILE he ate. NOW, he refuses to eat until AFTER you've given him his shot!
After his shot, he ate a few bites and walked away. Since I was behind him and he didn't walk far, I couldn't tell if he was still favoring that foot. Anyhoo - I came in here to record his numbers and start my condo. The sound of eating had changed, so I went to make sure it was still Oreo in Oreo's bowl. Well - Hershey had gone around the table (where I couldn't see him) to get to Oreo's bowl as Oreo walked away. THAT'S why it sounded different! He couldn't have gotten more than a bite or two of the 7%, but still - after I was feeling bad for his hurt food - INDEED! I didn't see him retreat to the chair, so still don't know about the foot.
I hope y'all have a fabulous day -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
He was (70) at +9.75, so I hadn't a clue what the AMPS would be...
AMPS (135) +12 - Shot .65u at 3:05am - 1/16th tsp Miralax
+4 - slept through alarm :roll:
+4.75 (59) - fed + tsp 7% +2 tsp 19%
+5.25 (51) - 2tsp HC
+5.5 (53) - fed 2tsp HC. Needed to leave, so gave another T HC.
+5.75 (48) - Left T HC mixed with 1/4 meal
+7 Auto-feeder with FF Classic Turkey & Giblets (Looks untouched)
+9 Auto-feeder with FF Classic Turkey & Giblets (Looks untouched)
* Oreo's Auto-feeder (+7 FF T&G) wasn't finished, either, nor was the 1/4 reg meal
+11.75 (314) - Not surprising with the tsp 7% + 4 T 19%. Sure hated loading him up like that when he's been looking SO good! :sad:
PMPS (331) +12 - Shot .65u at 3:05 pm - 1/16th Miralax. Fed +9 meal from Auto-feeder, which he ate most of. 3rd time below (50) in 3 days. Reduction? Didn't occur to me until after I had shot. Now trying to sort out the mess that was his SS...
+5 (199) - fed, but not interested at all
+7 (180)