They don't make syringes with 0.25 u marks on them. With practice you can eyeball half way between half unit marks fairly well. Consistency in estimating is more important than absolute accuracy.Where can I find syringes that measure .25 units? I only have syringes that measure by the .5 unit.
The last few evenings when I've checked his BG around 1am, (+5) it is still in the higher 300s, last night it was 395, when his PMPS was 346. So it went up.
I was wondering if @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey might be right that he could need more insulin.
The only concern I have is that sometimes too much insulin can look like too little. I am concerned about the consistently high numbers, but as Wendy said, by taking such large increases, you could have missed the purrfect dose.Where can I find syringes that measure .25 units? I only have syringes that measure by the .5 unit.
The last few evenings when I've checked his BG around 1am, (+5) it is still in the higher 300s, last night it was 395, when his PMPS was 346. So it went up.
I was wondering if @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey might be right that he could need more insulin.