9/2 FLUFFY +5-525|+10-442|AMPS - 491|+3-326|+8-126|PMPS-150|

It’s not just food that influences the bg. Meter variance is also 20%. Looks like a late nadir and then coming back up. Looks like your readings are in the night instead of day side. He’s high after a skip. That’s all that you need to know. A lesson from skipping is you need to start shooting lower preshots. That means over 150 shoot a full dose.
 
It’s not just food that influences the bg. Meter variance is also 20%. Looks like a late nadir and then coming back up. Looks like your readings are in the night instead of day side. He’s high after a skip. That’s all that you need to know. A lesson from skipping is you need to start shooting lower preshots. That means over 150 shoot a full dose.
What dose do I give if his BG is lower than 150?
 
Give a token dose of 20-50% if just under 150. If lower, STALL WITHOUT FOOD and recheck in 20-30 minutes to see if the bg is rising on its own.
 
Give a token dose of 20-50% if just under 150. If lower, STALL WITHOUT FOOD and recheck in 20-30 minutes to see if the bg is rising on its own.
Do I understand a token dose to mean 20%-50% of 2.75U or .55U to 1.375U ??
His PMPS tonight at 150...I gave him full dose of 2.75U. I hope I was supposed to do that. Since it wasn't over 150 but right at 150 I wasn't sure.

Thank you for clarifying.

@Suzanne & Darcy
@tiffmaxee
@Bandit's Mom
@Diane Tyler's Mom
@Wendy&Neko
@Chris & China (GA)
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
At 150 yes you did it right. It’s high enough to shoot. A token dose is a portion of the current dose. It’s not much lower than 163 which you have shot. I’d get a +2.
 
It jumped most likely from the skipped shot last night catching up and maybe a bounce from the blues today.
 
Back
Top