9/2 Ella pmps 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78272

Hello everyone,

Thanks again for visiting our condo yesterday to support Ella and I in regards to the decision about the upcoming dentistry. I think at this point we will go ahead with the dentistry as I'm confident this vet will do a good job. However, I'm not sure if we will follow up with her in terms of the other issues she suspects are going on with Ella unless she is willing to work as partners with someone who likes to MANY questions.

I was going to raise Ella's dose today but had a feeling that today might be a bounce day and I was right. I'm hoping she can hit a lower blue before you know what! She cleaned her plate this morning and played with the wand for a bit. She's just looking nervous right now as her bg is dropping. It's typical for her. When her tail starts flicking I know she's on the rise!

Hope everyone has a lovely Sunday!

Tamara
 
Re: 9/2 Ella amps 301 +3.5= 167

Good to hear you will proceed on the dental.
Perhaps it will change things up and improvements will abound.

Come down , Ella and surf in the low blues.
 
Re: 9/2 Ella amps 301 +3.5= 167+4.5=103

Whoa, Ella put on the brakes and hang out a little! She is changing dresses like they are going out of style. I 'm gonna mix up some hc now just in case I need to syringe her:)
 
Re: 9/2 Ella amps 301 +3.5= 167+4.5=103

Easy Ella girl. Get up on that old surfboard now
00002042.gif
 
Re: 9/2 Ella amps 301 +3.5= 167+4.5=103+5.5=94

tpr said:
yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78272

Hello everyone,

Thanks again for visiting our condo yesterday to support Ella and I in regards to the decision about the upcoming dentistry. I think at this point we will go ahead with the dentistry as I'm confident this vet will do a good job. However, I'm not sure if we will follow up with her in terms of the other issues she suspects are going on with Ella unless she is willing to work as partners with someone who likes to MANY questions.

I was going to raise Ella's dose today but had a feeling that today might be a bounce day and I was right. I'm hoping she can hit a lower blue before you know what! She cleaned her plate this morning and played with the wand for a bit. She's just looking nervous right now as her bg is dropping. It's typical for her. When her tail starts flicking I know she's on the rise!

Hope everyone has a lovely Sunday!

Tamara
 
Re: 9/2 Ella amps 301 +3.5= 167+4.5=103

She must have read her condo when I wasn't looking and liked the emoticon you put in it Dyana! Greeeeeeeeeeen over here! Hope she surfs it out like a good girl:)
 
Re: 9/2 Ella amps 301 +3.5= 167+4.5=103

Nice recovery Ella but now slow it down! Good luck on the dental! Hopefully you will see some good results from it. Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 9/2 Ella amps 301 +3.5= 167+4.5=103+5.5=94

Tamara, lots of luck on the dental. What a nice cycle today for Ella! It's interesting how you know when she's dropping. They give us signals all the time when we're tuned in which you are always with Ella. Enjoy the rest of the weekend.
 
Thanks for visiting everyone :-D

Ann, I know when she's dropping and bouncing. I always try and console her when she gets that glazed look over her face and tell that being low is the way to go. When she's bouncing she flicks her tail like she's agitated.

Ella had a pretty nice cycle of high greens and blues but now she's on her way up. Hoping for a quick bounce:)
Off to a bbq and bonfire with friends. I'm trying to enjoy every minute of this weekend before Tuesday rolls around.
 
Yeah Ella! Good to see you changing into that green dress again! Good plan to go ahead with the dental Tamara, that'll be one less variable to consider when you look at the puzzle that is Ella. Know that we'll all be nervous with you that day - dental does that. When I had Neko's dental done that was the first time that she'd been under anaesthesia since I got her so I had no idea how she'd react.

Enjoy the party tonight! Hope you have great weather for it.
 
GO ELLA! I see green in there today - how exciting. Good job everyone. Sure would be nice if she an hold that yellow for the bounce. Maybe huh? It was nice that she let you know when she was dropping today - they do give us signals.

Good luck too with the dental.

Hope you had a good day today. Sure looks like Ella did. YAY!
 
The dental will help Ella's bgs..It is good she will get her dental from a good vet--Just check out the dental procedure we have here in LL, with best way to proceed with Ella before & after dental, meds, etc..
Her numbers were very nice today, she is doing great & you are doing a great job!! Hugs & love from us!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top