9/2 Eddie AMPS 323, +5/255, PMPS/289, +1/193, +6/154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/74, +1/152, +2/202, +6/246, +7/254, +9/249, +10/290, PMPS/246, +1/339, +2/238, +3/121 +3.5/98, +4/64, +4.5/55, +5/54, +5.5/46, +6/55, +6.5/58, +7/64, +8/84
Today: AMPS/323, +1/327, +2/338, +3/309, +5/255, +7/283, +9.5/218, +10/236, +11/281 , PMPS/289 (decrease to 1.875u), +1/193, +1.5/173, +2/211, +2.5/223, +3/187, +4/183, +6/154, +7/155

Hi LL!

Last day of vacation before returning to TBP. :sad: I could get used to this. :lol:

Wendy&Neko said:
Another late night last night, but a beautiful surf in greens.
Looks like you can cut and paste from today's condo to tomorrow. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I think it was decided that Eddie earned a reduction with three consecutive days below 50. I did shoot through the bounce this morning, so if I shouldn't reduce, I can keep shooting the same dose.

If it is most appropriate to reduce, the next question is by how much?

I did start using the calipers this AM and have decided that 1.6mm will be 1u. Because of how off the markings are on our syringes, what we were shooting as 2.25u is closer to 3.2mm, which should more accurately be noted as 2u. So, in an effort to confuse everyone, Eddie's shot this morning is labeled as 2.0u, even though it's the same as what we have previously been shooting and calling 2.25u. Since 1.6mm is very math friendly, I could reduce by 25%, 12.5% or even 10% and those are all easily calculated using 1.6mm as a unit. Thoughts on what to do?

Prayers and vines for all kitties and beans in need today, including Cinco, Sasha, Neko, Billie, JD, Zener, Gracie, Charlie, Amy's DD, Elise's DM, and Lyresa's DD.

Gotta run a few errands today and do some work in preparation for returning to TBP, but will try to peek in on condos in between. Have a good day LL!
 
Re: 9/2 Eddie AMPS 323, +5/255

Hi Jen. I don't know if this is any help but with Max his last decrease was just .1 of a unit as I do use calipers. I did shoot a drop, literally, less to lessen the depo on the first decreased shot. He did hold it. Eddie has held .25 dosecreases before though. I'm sure Julie, Wendy, or Marge will give you suggestions from which to choose. Good luck with picking the best one.
 
Re: 9/2 Eddie AMPS 323, +5/255, +9.5/218

Huh. Interesting drop at +9.5 to 218 down from 283 at +7. I'm going to try to the food experiment again - fed 1 T. 4% at +9.5. Eddie might just be wobbling around before going back up again, or he may be preparing to bounce clear again. Sometimes the cycle-long slides are obvious, and sometimes not so much.

Thanks for your input Elise...Since Eddie's bobbled back and forth between 2.0 and 2.25 a couple times now, I'm tempted to do 1/8 unit reduction and see if 2.125 is the magic dose. Of course, I have to be mindful that beginning tomorrow, I can't watch him as closely. If Eddie promised to swim in the deep part of the lagoon only in the PM cycle, that would be another story, but I do worry about him running too low in the AM.
 
Re: 9/2 Eddie AMPS 323, +5/255, +9.5/218, PMPS/289, +1/193

Looked like Eddie was headed back up into PMPS, but he may have just set a record with his +1 drop. :shock: I did proceed with the 1/8 unit decrease tonight - adjusted for calipers, this dose is 1.875u (3.0mm).
 
Re: 9/2 Eddie AMPS 323, +5/255, +9.5/218, PMPS/289, +1/193

Good luck with the reducie. What's great about calipers is you can do tiny dose adjustments if you need to.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top