Well charlie is back to his mission prior to the 2wk set back. His previous history was, earn reduction, bounce, clear bounce, earn reduction and repeat.
With his +6 @ 53 and nadir @ 6.5, I'm pretty sure he can squeeze another 4 points out.
+.5 76 the rise is partly due to the .4hc I added to his pmps meal. I tried this method on 8/28 when I shot a pmps of 53, seemed to work well for charlie.
Oooooh...look at you Darin..good job on shooting that 51! I would be such a chicken :lol: but Charlies is in good hands with the future vet tech daddybean on board :thumbup
Elise & Molly, I look at it just like any other night with lower numbers that when intervention calls I answer with the hc/Karo and keep testing. I Dont feel any different tonight shooting the 51 then I did on pm 8/31. He started at 166 and by 3.5 he was at 46 and needed some Karo/hc, pretty much in same boat tonight. After a 2 wk set back and the opportunity to keep the ball rolling I did not see a reason to skip his shot.
It may turn into a long night but I am OK with that.
You''re providing a nice live demo of shooting low and the pay-off from it.
But for any lurkers I would point out that you have gathered data and know Charlie's responses, and you monitor Charlie to keep him safe. No one should shoot low the first time without guidance.
I definitely would Not want a newbie to follow what I do. After experiencing 9 reductions since 7/25, I have become extremely comfortable dealing with numbers under 50. I must admit though, when charlie earned his first few reductions I was a nervous wreck. I was running around the house like a chicken with its head cut off, wanting to pour the whole bottle of Karo down his throat. Then one night I must have stitched myself up some Stay Calm and Collected Pants. There is no way that I could do what I do, with out all the testing I do and fortunate for me charlie has been a pretty predictable cat when it comes to how he reacts to the lantus and food intervention.