9/2 Casey AMPS~121, +3.7~46, +5.5~59, +8.5~113, PMPS~214

Status
Not open for further replies.

my Casey bear

Member Since 2011
What a morning....

Got up this morning to find that a flower (in water) that got moved to the table yeterday evening on the floor...water everywhere, and a big old hairball in the mix of it. On top of that, Casey did not want her shot this morning either...perhaps she new something I did not know until now...46...woho!! Way to go Casey :mrgreen: With all that was going on I was running late for work and for got to pick up Gabby's kibble dish...which was licked clean when I got home (Gabby leaves at least the crumbs).

Glad I left work early, I was not do to be home until +5.3 the earliest. I fed her the regular low carb food since she usually peaks around 4.5ish. Going to test again now to see it what I fed her had any effect.
Yay, Casey...you earned a reduction today!! :RAHCAT

Edit: The 3 or 4% carb food seems to be enough to help her surf at this nice low BG....unless it could be that she may have stolen some 10% carb kibble.
 
Re: 9/2 Casey AMPS~121, +3.7~46, +4~52, +4.6~49, +5.5~59

Hi Sandy, we're glad you stopped by!! I am pleased with Casey's surf today and glad I had come home early, tested and fed her when I did....Whew...Who knows how low she would have gone without home testing and food management. Now that her #'s are going up as expected (her nadirs is usually around +4.5) I will give her a break from testing and just let her nap.

i herd dat...wohoo, mama beans gonna let me nap stead of waking me up just to prick my ear! ahhhh, nap time...im outta here ~ casey
 
Re: 9/2 Casey AMPS~121, +3.7~46, +4.6~49, +5.5~59, +8.5~113

Casey was scavenging around and found some kibble crumbs on the floor, so I figured she was hungery. As usual, I tested her before feeding her; did a +8.5 test, dished out the food, she follows me as I put it down and...walks away to lay down infront of the patio door :roll: I guess she just wanted to make sure there would be food available. :YMSIGH: :lol:
 
:YMSIGH: Well, it looks like Casey is either starting a bounce or having the repercussion of eating some kibble (mostly 10% carb kibble w/some 7% mixed in)

I did give her the reduction she earned earlier in the day. :mrgreen: :? I hope it was ok to do so even though her PMPS was over 200.
 
hat wonderful numbers today. YAY, and GO CASEY! Congrats too on the reduction. :-D I would have taken the reduction tonight too. You can always go back to the original if this one does not hold. Good luck!

I hope you guys had a great day !
 
glad you were home to check on casey! i like how she just wanted the food available, not now, thankyouverymuch, but available for later, please!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top