9/2 Boomer AMPS 310 +3 302 +6 286 PMPS 362 +3 311

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 310 shooting 1u
Yes I know, I should shoot the 2.25. But Boomer is not eating well, I offered chicken pate, turkey pate, fowl ball, chicken pieces. Finally resorted to FF cod sole and shrimp and that peaked his interest a bit. And I have a 4 hour newborn session starting at +3 (I really wish they had chosen Monday but no they chose today). Although I will attempt to get away to test and persuade to eat, I can't guarantee it so I will err on the side of safety.
I gave the bupe 1 hour before AMPS so hopefully once it kicks in he will eat. Meanwhile DH suggested free feeding today so he has various foods on plates and he is isolated in the bedroom (which he would be anyways during the newborn session).

And to make my day complete, Allen doesn't seem to be feeling well. He didn't want to come upstairs this morning. He did eat a normal amount last night.

sigh
 
Sorry about the crummy start for both of your boys. I hope that Boomer's appy will pick up once the pain meds kick in. You never know how they react to a dental - Mandarin happily ate like normal after his full mouth extraction and I have had other cats who were clearly uncomfortable after they had one tooth pulled. Those absorptive lesions tend to be harder on them though since the vet really has to dig for the roots rather than just pull the tooth. Sending lots of vines for both Boomer and Allen and :bighug::bighug::bighug: for you.
 
The bupe while necessary for pain can kill the appy. Hope all improves. :bighug: Try baby food if you have any. All meat no onion or garlic such as Gerbers 2nd ham or chicken.
 
+2 319
Boomer had been laying under the bed but as soon as I picked up a piece of chicken to entice him out he came out on his own. Tested and as soon as I was done he jumped off the bed and headed to the food. Just checked on him; he had stopped eating but I fed him a forkful and he started again.
 
sigh
When your customer hasn't shown up and it's 30 minutes past the session start time. And you email her and she says "yes we're coming we're just running a little late".
GRRR
Rant over lol
 
...Isn't there a rule that said that only one cat at a time can have an issue?...
:bighug:;):bighug: You think Santa can make that happen? :bighug:;):bighug:

Seriously, I hope both Boomer and Allen will be feeling better throughout the day. Sending lots of feel better and happy appy vines your way (and for a no drama, light and pleasant baby session today,too):bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm glad Boomer is eating some for you. Hopefully he'll feel better soon. Some cats take longer to recover than others. I'm glad Allen is feeling better. Sorry about your customer. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
So I eventually took Boomer's smorgasbord away from him (around +7.5) and at +9 I offered him a larger than normal helping of ff cod sole & shrimp. He ate some of it then walked away so I waited a couple of minutes then offered it to him again and he ate the rest of it except for a wee bit. It was larger than his normal serving so I was happy.
 
PMPS 362 shooting 1.25u
Boomer is eating a bit better now, he ate a full serving of chicken pate and I only had to help him out once.
We have to be away tomorrow from about +5.5 until....well....we're hoping to be here at normal PMPS or not much later. We will have to leave Allen and Boomer separated and hopefully Boomer eats while I'm gone. And Monday I will return to his normal dose.
 
PMPS 362 shooting 1.25u
Boomer is eating a bit better now, he ate a full serving of chicken pate and I only had to help him out once.
We have to be away tomorrow from about +5.5 until....well....we're hoping to be here at normal PMPS or not much later. We will have to leave Allen and Boomer separated and hopefully Boomer eats while I'm gone. And Monday I will return to his normal dose.
Come on down sweet boy. I hope after he is more comfortable, he will eat better and his numbers will come down. Sending hugs your way. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top