9/2, Bell, AMPS 155, +2 104, +4 58, +4.5 79, +5.75 53, +6 52, +7 53, +9 50, +10 75, +11 150

The starlings are nesting across the way, providing endless entertainment:
upload_2024-9-2_8-17-36.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-2_8-17-36.png
    upload_2024-9-2_8-17-36.png
    525.3 KB · Views: 104
We're approaching 10 cycles with this new Lantus pen. I may bump this later once I have data for today asking about dosage for tomorrow. I'm not used to these lower number, ha.
 
Thought Bell had reached the nadir at +4, guess not :nailbiting:. The +4.5 must have been some food kicking in or just her bouncing around before going lower.
 
Bell seems to have built a wall right above 50. Today, she is ravenously hungry when she is in the 50s, which is new for her. Makes it a lot easier to guide the curve with food.
 
Could use some advice on how to handle tonight. She is still really low at +9. I just gave her 1/4 can of fancy feast.

Assuming she doesn't jump way back up in the next couple hours, any suggestion on how to handle the evening dosage? I've never seen Bell maintain these low numbers like she is doing today. She's been ravenous all afternoon.

Here is my feeding thus far today if that helps:
AMPS - 1/3 can fancy feast
+ 2 - 1/3 can
+ 4 - 1/4 can
+ 6 - 1/4 can
+ 7 - 1/3 can
+ 9 - 1/4 can
 
Read a 75 at +10. Gave her a bit more food to tide her over until her PMPS time. No more food til then except for an emergency.
 
Read a 75 at +10. Gave her a bit more food to tide her over until her PMPS time. No more food til then except for an emergency.
How long till shot time? What a day!! :D:D
You’re getting close to shot I see.

How do you feel if she’s green at preshot?
Do you have high carbs if needed to bring her up?
Let’s see if we can get some help!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
How long till shot time? What a day!! :D:D
You’re getting close to shot I see.

How do you feel if she’s green at preshot?
Do you have high carbs if needed to bring her up?
Let’s see if we can get some help!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I've never gotten Bell to eat anything except fancy feast pates or dry food. So I have a few options but I am not sure if she will eat them. I can always use a few drops of maple syrup in fancy feast if need be.

I've never shot green! Makes me a little nervous but I'd be willing to do it. I just don't know if I should shoot this 2.5 dose or reduce it to 2.25 or further. I didn't catch her below 50, but I got her 50 on the dot, and late in her cycle at that.
 
I've never gotten Bell to eat anything except fancy feast pates or dry food. So I have a few options but I am not sure if she will eat them. I can always use a few drops of maple syrup in fancy feast if need be.

I've never shot green! Makes me a little nervous but I'd be willing to do it. I just don't know if I should shoot this 2.5 dose or reduce it to 2.25 or further. I didn't catch her below 50, but I got her 50 on the dot, and late in her cycle at that.
They usually love the gravies. Do you have like. 15 or 20% on hand if needed? and yes you can always add a drop or so of Karo or maple syrup.
I keep it all on hand even tho I feed Ivy a home made diet. Just in case.
Hopefully she’s a bit higher so you won’t have to stress out.
You can always give the slightly reduced dose if more comfortable.
She could bounce from all those greens. (Or not).
Glad she’s come up a bit so far.
 
Yeah I’ve tried a bunch of fancy feast gravies and she had tipped over every dish I put in front of her :rolleyes:. I did the transition from dry to fancy feast immediately after her diagnosis (she had never eaten wet food before), so I didn’t have the occasion to experiment without messing with her BG. I tried the gravies a few times when she had dropped below 50, but she never ate them so I resorted to drops of syrup.
 
I know ECID, but in your experience have you seen many cycles where it isn’t a curve but rather a sharp drop to a plateau? That was new for Bell. She surfed the low 50s all day.
 
Thank you all! Ideal cycle, good work Bell! Wasn’t expecting that 150 when I asked the question, thought she’d still be in the 50-100 range and was trying to get out ahead of it
 
Thank you all! Ideal cycle, good work Bell! Wasn’t expecting that 150 when I asked the question, thought she’d still be in the 50-100 range and was trying to get out ahead of it
Good girl Bell. Surf safely. :bighug:
Will be sending safe vibes your way.
Thanks, Christie and Elise for jumping in:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yeah I’ve tried a bunch of fancy feast gravies and she had tipped over every dish I put in front of her :rolleyes:. I did the transition from dry to fancy feast immediately after her diagnosis (she had never eaten wet food before), so I didn’t have the occasion to experiment without messing with her BG. I tried the gravies a few times when she had dropped below 50, but she never ate them so I resorted to drops of syrup.
Silly girl. She’s still getting with the program :rolleyes:
Maybe she will need to encounter the gravies again over time as needed. If not, you always have syrup.
 
I know ECID, but in your experience have you seen many cycles where it isn’t a curve but rather a sharp drop to a plateau? That was new for Bell. She surfed the low 50s all day.
She seems to really be responding to this dose! She may react differently than on previous, lower doses.
 
Back
Top