9/2/24 WATSON. DOSING HELP AMPS 367 Libre / 255 Meter

@Christie & Maverick
Thanks so much for confirming. Watson sure is a difficult case we have been up and down at every dosing level, I’ll tell him you said to get his furry butt in gear. by the way, since you answered, I assume I can take the question mark Off of my title, right?
 
@Christie & Maverick
Thanks so much for confirming. Watson sure is a difficult case we have been up and down at every dosing level, I’ll tell him you said to get his furry butt in gear. by the way, since you answered, I assume I can take the question mark Off of my title, right?
You’re welcome :). How is he doing otherwise? I see you had some appy and diarrhea issues, hope that’s all resolved.
 
Today is day 7 on 2.25 dose. Looking for confirmation that I should up the dose .25 tomorrow. Nadirs below:
8/27 am 337, pm 275
8/28 am 148, pm 372
8/29 am 317, pm 220
8/30 am 317, no pm, sensor ended
8/31 am 274, pm 210
9/1 am 355, pm 300
9/2 am 305, pm TBD Morning
@tiffmaxee
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Staci & Ivy
@Wendy&Neko
Hi Rosie, good luck with the increase. I hope you and Watson are doing well. Have a safe surf sweet boy :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
You’re welcome :). How is he doing otherwise? I see you had some appy and diarrhea issues, hope that’s all resolved.
@Christie & Maverick
The appetite thing has worked itself out because I am basically feeding them the two foods they like the most with no variation. The diarrhea issue is still being treated with an antibiotic called Tylan that he’s supposed to take for 30 days and I think we are on day 12. He’s still getting Visbiome once a day and I’m also adding psyllium husk powder to his food once a day
His poops are more than consistency of pudding now. If after the 30 days he is not back to normal we will be going to the vet for some bloodwork. I did stop giving him the young again kibble for a week to see if that was what was making him have diarrhea, but that had no effect at all
 
If you aren’t all that crazy about the YA and have alternatives that he will eat, if you decide to just stop the YA altogether, you may want to go back to TR, unless of course there were other reasons to go to SLGS. I didn’t have a chance to read that far back, but thought I’d suggest it. TR would allow you to increase sooner than SLGS and with the testing you do, you have a good idea of how the insulin is working. It would be nice to unstick him from the glucose toxicity he’s in, which just means he’s a wee bit too comfy in these higher numbers. Just a thought :)
 
If you aren’t all that crazy about the YA and have alternatives that he will eat, if you decide to just stop the YA altogether, you may want to go back to TR, unless of course there were other reasons to go to SLGS. I didn’t have a chance to read that far back, but thought I’d suggest it. TR would allow you to increase sooner than SLGS and with the testing you do, you have a good idea of how the insulin is working. It would be nice to unstick him from the glucose toxicity he’s in, which just means he’s a wee bit too comfy in these higher numbers. Just a thought :)[/QUOTE
@Christie & Maverick
I tried cutting the young again kibble for a week to see if that was the cause of Watson’s diarrhea (it wasn’t) But all four of my cats threatened to hurt me if I didn’t start giving it to them again . They get wet food for breakfast and dinner, they get some freeze dried raw chicken and a little kibble at lunchtime, and then a little more kibble overnight. They are all very picky eaters. The only wet food they will consistently eat is two flavors of blue buffalo wilderness, wild delights.
 
Back
Top