9.19 Trouble AMPS 100, +6 92 PMPS 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carrie & Trouble

Member Since 2010
last condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25239

Trouble is having a relaxing Sunday here. He just came in after eating a grasshopper outside to eat his lunch inside. Maybe the lunch will keep the grasshopper from being puked back up. Those legs are so aggravating to the tummy.

Why is it that insulin hardly make Trouble's numbers drop anymore? Yesterday he only varied one point through most of the day. He pmps was a couple points higher, but only because his brother ate his afternoon snack.
 
Re: 9.19 Trouble AMPS 100, +6 92

I have no advice or information, but Trouble does have wonderful numbers. I hope those grasshopper legs get digested. With those barbs on them, my kitties usually throw them up. I hope you had a great weekend.
 
One of the advantages of Lantus is that once you are at a good dose, the curve flattens out. This is one of the reasons I've asked you to try to get a full curve over the weekend -- so we can see exactly what's going on with Trouble's numbers. If Trouble is in a normal BG range for a week on this dose, he would earn a reduction. I'm hoping some of the other folks will take a look at Trouble's SS and see if they think there's enough data one way or the other. It looks like that if Trouble stays in this range, he'll need a couple more days of numbers under 120 to earn a decrease.
 
great numbers. :smile: Sienne is right, the insulin doesn't drop him anymore because he doesn't really *need* to drop. Hopefully he'll just keep surfing for a long, long time.
 
Hi Carrie, I just looked at Trouble's SS: Wow is all I can say! All greens and blues!! And what appear to be nice, shallow curves. Stu and I are envious!!

Ella & Stu

Glad that Trouble enjoyed his grasshopper. Stu chases them, but has never caught one, much less eaten one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top